Hi there, I used to have a BB7200 (Rogers Canada) and and I recently just received a 8703e (Telus Canada). So I transfered all of the information from my old blackBerry to my new one (with BB desktop manager) which worked fine but now there's 2 old email accounts that I am trying to get rid of on my new BB that came from the old BB. Yes, I can hide the icon from the main screen but If I send an email, it automatically wants to send it from the "old email address?" When I go to the "email settings icon" to add or remove emails, the 2 old accounts don't show up so I can't delete them from there, only the new email accounts that I have recently added have the option? Is there somewhere deeper in the settings that I have to go to delete those 2 email accounts? I just can't seem to find it, It's driving me nuts and is causing quite an inconvenience. Any help at all would be greatly appreciated.

I am a newbie on "CrackBerry.com and I love it! hats off to this site and all of it's members. Don't know what I would do without it!

Cheers,
    10-06-07 09:06 PM
    Service book might work. See if you have it listed, which I'm sure you do...
    fass and franchise22 like this.
    10-07-07 12:36 AM
    Chinesecatt is right. Go to options / advanced options / service book / check for the respective account name, then press menu / delete...
    fass likes this.
    10-07-07 05:02 AM
    Thanks a lot guys. That's exactly what the problem was, it was listed in my service book. God Bless this site! Lol...

Thanks again.
    10-07-07 09:22 AM
    I just did this, not really knowing what I was doing, and now my e-mail settings icon is gone. How can I make it reappear? I bought my bb used and I am getting the previous owners e-mails and they are making me crazy! I am uber new at this and need help.

Thanks,
    Shannon
    03-03-08 04:42 PM
    Service book might work. See if you have it listed, which I'm sure you do...