My internet browser icon is gone! What the heck? It's not hidden, I already checked that. Where could it have gone?

Thanks,
    Michelle
    01-02-08 09:53 AM
    You do have a BB data plan, correct?
    01-02-08 11:24 AM
    Yup, I sure do. Sorry for the double post, don't know how that happened either? I'm having a weird day I guess.
    01-02-08 02:12 PM
    You may need to have your carrier resend the service books to your device.

Did you load any software or anything that may have contributed to the disappearing browser or did it just disappear out of the blue?
    01-02-08 04:23 PM
    hmm wierd that happened when my carrier thought i cancelled my internet service. Maybe just have the service books resent like he said. :P

HeL!x....
    01-02-08 04:40 PM
    Thanks for the reply John. I recently loaded the Nav4All, InfoSpace, and Google Maps. Could that cause a problem?

Also, what the heck is a Service Book? I'm a total BB rookie.
    01-02-08 04:41 PM
    I believe you can have them sent thru your carrier. You should call them or maybe John knows of a site for that not sure. Try your cell carrier.

HeL!x...
    01-02-08 04:43 PM
    Possibly. How did you load those apps? Did you use the desktop manager?

You may want to download and install the OS for your handheld so that when you use Desktop Manager it sees the handheld apps on the device. Go to Verizon's website and download and install the OS to your computer.

Look in Options >About on your BB to see what version you have. You may even need an update.

BlackBerry Operating System Downloads - BlackBerryFAQ
    01-02-08 04:44 PM
    For BIS account logins (for sending service books and setting up email):

Where can I log into my BIS account? - BlackBerryFAQ
    01-02-08 04:45 PM
    I downloaded the applications directly to my device using my browser on my phone.