06-14-10 04:23 AM
72 123
tools
    Well, I had the curve for months and also had the Bold for about 29 days before returning it. I finally went back to the good ol' 8703 and couldn't be happier. I don't know for sure what if its about this phone but I like everything about it, even the trackwheel. This phone just "feels" perfect in my hands and it really a rugged phone. I don't have to treat it with kid gloves like I was doing with the bold. I know everyone keeps saying the 8700 is "old school" but hey, I happen to love it. To me, it remains the best blackberry of them all.
    01-21-09 05:34 AM
    8700 was a great phone, I do agree, but i havent used it in so long, so I can't really give a head to head comparasion to the bold, curve or storm.
    01-21-09 06:58 AM
    I am new to the whole Blackberry thing, and I bought an 8703e from EBay.. and aside from the call quality being spotty at times, I love it. My friend has a Curve and he loves it. I don't know anyone with a Blackberry that isn't addicted to some degree. My wife isn't a technology fan really, and she loves hers as well. I think it doesn't really matter which Blackberry you get -- they are all a step up from most phones.
    01-21-09 06:18 PM
    Well, I had the curve for months and also had the Bold for about 29 days before returning it. I finally went back to the good ol' 8703 and couldn't be happier. I don't know for sure what if its about this phone but I like everything about it, even the trackwheel. This phone just "feels" perfect in my hands and it really a rugged phone. I don't have to treat it with kid gloves like I was doing with the bold. I know everyone keeps saying the 8700 is "old school" but hey, I happen to love it. To me, it remains the best blackberry of them all.