Hello all,

I am new to crackberry, this is my first thread.

My problem is there is no option to compose mms or sms. I have a unlimited texting plan on my line.

I do not have a data plan (i dont need it yet)
    what can I do?
    11-18-08 04:14 PM
    Firstly have you tried resending your service books.?

You may also want to check with your carrier to see whether MMS is supported.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-18-08 04:17 PM
    Firstly have you tried resending your service books.?

You may also want to check with your carrier to see whether MMS is supported.

Yes I had the service books resent, I have the "MMS Client service book

I use Nextel as my service provider, I had "compose MMS" option before, What happened is I took out my SIM then re-inserted it and I had my messaging option not available also with Internet and GPS.

I dont care for Internet or GPS but is there anything I can do for text messaging?
    11-18-08 04:26 PM
    You could try registering via host routing ,

Go to Options>Advanced Options>Host Routing Table>Menu>Register Now.

Let us know if that solves things

11-18-08 04:30 PM

I just did that, it didn't work
    11-18-08 04:37 PM
    Mmm, I have to admit I'm not really sure. It might be worth giving Nextel a call. Perhaps others may have some further suggestions.

11-18-08 04:40 PM
    Mmm, I have to admit I'm not really sure. It might be worth giving Nextel a call. Perhaps others may have some further suggestions.

Ok thank you for your attempt

Ill try to call Nextel. If anybody has any suggestions as to how to fix this please let yourself be heard.
    11-18-08 04:51 PM