1. sgollapalle's Avatar
    So yesterday morning when I woke up the phone had rebooted itself while in the dock overnight. I thought it was just the occasional reboot, put it into the holster and got along with the day... After a couple of hours when I took the phone to use it; it was still in the boot screen which was very odd.

    I did a battery pull and to my nightmare, the same thing happened again. It would start up with the blackberry logo, then show the squircle, and it goes all the way to 100% and then nothing happens. Even after leaving it for 4+ hours it just stays in the loading screen. However the screen is still responsive (if I tap and hols on the screen, the bb logo changes and shows 100% and goes back to the bb logo once I take my finger off).

    I have tried doing the hard reset (power button + both volume keys) and it still loads up to 100% and just sits there. Attempted to flash it completely with the autoloader, but the computer doesn't even recognize the phone since its not fully booted up Too much info on the bb that I cannot really recover even from a backup

    Anyone else have this happen or know what to do to fix it? I was running 10.3.1.1154 I believe. and I was on it since 3-4 months. So its not that just loaded a new OS and bricked it.

    Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks!
    02-28-15 12:47 PM
  2. sgollapalle's Avatar
    Screen shots
    Attached Thumbnails Z10 (10.3.1.1154) boots up but doesn't get past the loading screen-1425145838640.jpg   Z10 (10.3.1.1154) boots up but doesn't get past the loading screen-1425145850189.jpg   Z10 (10.3.1.1154) boots up but doesn't get past the loading screen-1425145859522.jpg   Z10 (10.3.1.1154) boots up but doesn't get past the loading screen-1425145869259.jpg  
    02-28-15 12:51 PM
  3. nealjane's Avatar
    Yep, I've had same issue with my stl100-2, but mine only got to 99% after 36 hard before I gave up. If it's just the ota update, pull out battery for a couple of mins , put it back in and hold power button for 10 seconds or more and it will eventually reboot to the older os on the phone, may rake a few attempts ..
    02-28-15 02:19 PM
  4. sgollapalle's Avatar
    Mine is an stl 100-3. Did the battery pulls already... It wasn't after updating os. The last update I did was 3+ months ago.
    Gona try doing more hard resets and see what happens..
    02-28-15 03:59 PM
  5. nealjane1's Avatar
    Ah sorry. Thought maybe you may have had auto update switched on (on by default)..

    Posted via CB10
    02-28-15 04:32 PM
  6. CyberMan2013's Avatar
    It can be fixed. Take the battery out before trying to troubleshoot. Try an Autoloader made from the Core OS only first. Not the Debrick and see if that solves your issue. Core OS and Radio Autoloaders don't wipe your data. With no battery inserted the phone won't attempt to load the corrupted OS. It will just loop at the bootloader which is all you need to run an autoloader. Make sure you're connected to the Internet and you allow the phone to install it's drivers. You can try installing the latest BlackBerry Link in order to install the drivers. Sometimes the driver installation can be tricky but just have patience and allow them to install. Sometimes turning the phone off, then on again while it's plugged into the computer is enough to trigger the driver installation.

    Failing a Core OS Autoloader, you could try the Debrick Autoloader which would wipe your phone. Let me know how it goes with pics of course.

    Posted via CB10
    RickAce likes this.
    02-28-15 05:01 PM
  7. sgollapalle's Avatar
    Awesome! Thanks a ton

    Doing this now. Just got around creating the autoloader with the core os and radio and running it. Its booting up now, but real slow.
    Hope it flips over!!!
    Attached Thumbnails Z10 (10.3.1.1154) boots up but doesn't get past the loading screen-1425175610798.jpg   Z10 (10.3.1.1154) boots up but doesn't get past the loading screen-1425175620909.jpg   Z10 (10.3.1.1154) boots up but doesn't get past the loading screen-1425175634127.jpg   Z10 (10.3.1.1154) boots up but doesn't get past the loading screen-1425175650635.jpg   Z10 (10.3.1.1154) boots up but doesn't get past the loading screen-1425175668583.jpg  

    Z10 (10.3.1.1154) boots up but doesn't get past the loading screen-1425175678068.jpg  
    02-28-15 09:08 PM
  8. DOminic Aguilar's Avatar
    Does it work??
    03-01-15 05:20 AM
  9. sgollapalle's Avatar
    Nope. Still does the same. Going to use the debrick autoloader and try again this morning.
    03-01-15 07:40 AM
  10. sgollapalle's Avatar
    The debrick autoloader worked. Last back up was a month ago... But what the heck, I was starting to freak out that I was going to loose all the passwords from the password keeper...
    Taking this opportunity to update to 103.1.2267

    Thanks CyberMan2013, for sharing that you can hook it up to the computer without the battery to gget the autoloader going!
    CyberMan2013 and RickAce like this.
    03-01-15 09:41 AM
  11. TrueKulcha's Avatar
    The debrick autoloader worked. Last back up was a month ago... But what the heck, I was starting to freak out that I was going to loose all the passwords from the password keeper...
    Taking this opportunity to update to 103.1.2267

    Thanks CyberMan2013, for sharing that you can hook it up to the computer without the battery to gget the autoloader going!
    Happy that you sorted that out eventually. In 10.3.1 the Password keeper has cloud backup so that eliminates future hiccups with that aspect at least. Some said that they don't trust anything on a cloud but I found it to be very useful.

    Posted via CB10
    03-01-15 10:26 AM
  12. sgollapalle's Avatar
    Thanks! Unfortunately I'm on that boat not really sure if I want my passwords sitting on the cloud... even when encrypted. But again, once something is in electronic format, anyone that has the motive and resources can always get it.

    Either way glad I'm back up and running. And 10.3.1.2267 doesn't seem to have the swiping hiccups on the keyboard that 1154 had (it used to open up menus when you swiped on the edge letters)


    Z10 (10.3.1.1154) boots up but doesn't get past the loading screen-img_20150301_132149.png
    TrueKulcha and CyberMan2013 like this.
    03-01-15 10:40 AM
  13. jazsta123's Avatar
    Had the same problem, did multiple battery pulls and hard resets and eventually it just booted up the older OS, used to happen every time I did an OTA update on my z10 but have since upgraded to a z30 and have never experienced it since

    Posted via CB10
    03-01-15 11:56 AM
  14. DOminic Aguilar's Avatar
    We're have same problem my boots up but doesn't get past the loading screen. I download the new os 10.3.1 then my phone restarted and that whats happen next. :3 please help.
    03-02-15 03:13 AM
  15. CyberMan2013's Avatar
    The debrick autoloader worked. Last back up was a month ago... But what the heck, I was starting to freak out that I was going to loose all the passwords from the password keeper...
    Taking this opportunity to update to 103.1.2267

    Thanks CyberMan2013, for sharing that you can hook it up to the computer without the battery to gget the autoloader going!
    You're very welcome! I'm glad you sorted it out. I wish this type of information could be more available to the masses because even the "techs" at some phone companies don't even understand this. Many don't even understand how to recalibrate the battery if a phone is shutting down before the battery reaches 0%. So customers are often left to fend for themselves in frustration or have to end up returning the devices. Some customers then decide it's time to leave the platform after giving it one last chance. This makes BlackBerry look bad in my opinion. BlackBerry at least needs a hotline and live chat which connects them directly to their customers as well as the techs from the mobile phone carriers around the world so that as soon as a customer has an issue with their BlackBerry device, they can be supported and helped by someone who is familiar with the issues and quirks of that particular family of devices.

    Posted via CB10
    RickAce likes this.
    03-02-15 04:55 AM
  16. dertymon's Avatar
    i have the same problem , trying different autoloaders but still stuck at 99% . Maybe you could provide your autoader which seems to work for ur phone . Thank u.
    03-11-15 11:19 AM
  17. dertymon's Avatar
    I just give it up . I just dumped my z10 .Never buy a blackberry again .
    03-11-15 04:11 PM
  18. sgollapalle's Avatar
    I used the one on the leaks thread
    03-11-15 05:24 PM
  19. CyberMan2013's Avatar
    I just give it up . I just dumped my z10 .Never buy a blackberry again .
    The same thing can happen on any phone, PC or tablet just letting you know. It's not a "Blackberry" thing. There are many people here who are more than willing to help but you have to be willing to try to help yourself as well by being a little patient and providing some more information if asked. It's very likely that your Z10 can be reflashed, you can try running SIC wipe on it with the battery out. Tell us what Model Z10 you have. You need to use the correct Autoloader for your model. After successful SIC wipe, run the correct Autoloader. In addition to OS corruption, you could also have a miscalibrated battery. If you want any more assistance just let me know. Don't dis de blackberry and de Z10 please 'cause they are very resilient phones.

    Posted via CB10
    03-13-15 07:03 AM
  20. theKevinCee's Avatar
    Huhu please I am a newbie, I have the same problem with my phone, the exact same thing, can you please provide a step by step on how this was fixed, thank you very much!!
    11-02-15 01:08 PM
  21. sgollapalle's Avatar
    Check post #6
    02-21-16 10:34 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Will my q10 receive the upgrade if I put a sim card in?
    By d987654321 in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-03-15, 04:42 AM
  2. How can I get the famous blackberry message tone on the passport
    By BBlunatic in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 03-02-15, 12:15 AM
  3. No text messages after the update?
    By tfb4me in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-01-15, 09:22 PM
  4. z30 10.3 random actions while on phone
    By gothicave in forum BlackBerry Z30
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-01-15, 03:13 PM
  5. Can any one tell how much space free after 10.3 update?
    By rchoubey1 in forum BlackBerry Q5
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-01-15, 02:31 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD