Hey all, I've been using the yahoo finance app on my Z30 for a couple years now, but it seems today that it is now broken. The stocks don't update anymore in my portfolio list view, but when I click on one, the graph shows up correctly, but all other info has now disappeared. There is also a message saying that data cannot be retrieved.

I'm using version 1.13.3060.2718 which I think is the 2.1.2 apk. It's the latest I have found that works on BB10. I tried reinstalling the app but it did solve the issue.

Anyone having the same issues?
    Do you have any other app that uses the yahoo finance data or any other good stock market app?

Posted via CB10
    09-15-20 09:46 PM
    Do you have any other app that uses the yahoo finance data or any other good stock market app?
    Without a doubt the best stock market app in BlackBerry World is QuickStocks https://appworld.blackberry.com/webs...countrycode=CA . It's an android port but it really works well. I've had the paid version for a number of years now and it is my top 10 list of apps from BBW.
    09-16-20 02:07 PM
    @brookie229

I found this post by Bluenoser63 about quickstocks :
    https://forums.crackberry.com/blackb...t-app-1008108/

What do you think?

"Bluenoser63
    I used wireshark to compare the data and ips that both QuickStocks and StockBook uses.

StockBook only uses Yahoo and Google as said in the description.

QuickStocks uses

api.apptentive.com which tracks what the apps does and sends it to the developer.
    ipinfo.io to get the IP and detailed information on where the user is.
    doubleclick.net which makes sense since I used the free version.
    google websites (most likely the analytics)
    Now the disturbing parts.
    AmazonAWS which is web services which could be the user storing the data from the app
    and 172.217.2.1 which is a private and unknown ip address.

This app is way to dodgy for me to ever use.

UPDATE: Stocks for BlackBerry has no dodgy transmissions."

Posted via CB10