Microsoft is probably trying to kill Skype and replace with Lync.

Z30STA100-3/10.3.1.2267
    they actually rebranded Lync with Skype for Business lol

http://blogs.skype.com/2014/11/11/in...-for-business/
    Last edited by khehl; 03-12-15 at 09:31 AM.
    03-12-15 09:19 AM
    I'm going with never.
    03-12-15 09:48 AM
    The next update of the runtime may take some time.

Android 4.3 had the Dalvik runtime, which had a just-in-time compiler, compiling app code to machine code just before execution, every time you ran the app. Yes, really. How inefficient. Now you know why your Berry pauses when you start android apps.

The new "Android runtime," or ART, which replaces Dalvik, became optional in 4.4 and the only runtime in 5.0. It offers ahead-of-time compilation, compiling the code upon installation, which seems to make more sense to me. Anyways, I don't know how much work it will be for BlackBerry's (much reduced) staff to implement the change.

I'm not an android programmer, so I only understand the basics of this. Here's a source: http://blog.newrelic.com/2014/07/07/...art-vs-dalvik/
    blackguy07 and anon(5818411) like this.
    03-12-15 09:53 AM
    The next update of the runtime may take some time.

Android 4.3 had the Dalvik runtime, which had a just-in-time compiler, compiling app code to machine code just before execution, every time you ran the app. Yes, really. How inefficient. Now you know why your Berry pauses when you start android apps.

The new "Android runtime," or ART, which replaces Dalvik, became optional in 4.4 and the only runtime in 5.0. It offers ahead-of-time compilation, compiling the code upon installation, which seems to make more sense to me. Anyways, I don't know how much work it will be for BlackBerry's (much reduced) staff to implement the change.

I'm not an android programmer, so I only understand the basics of this. Here's a source: Android Runtime Performance Analysis: ART vs. Dalvik