The voice control needs to be much better. It is all but useless as it stands

Posted via CB10
    My voice control works very well through my BT headset but is terrible using just the phone.

Posted on my Z10 via CB10
    04-17-14 12:31 PM
    Pinch to show new. Then mark all read. Currently can only mark all read when all messages are shown

Posted via CB10
    04-21-14 07:02 PM
    I just sent this email to [email protected]:

Hello. I've been using BlackBerry devices since 2007, starting with the Curve 8320. I'm currently using a Q10, after having a hiatus with Android for about seven months. On Android, I started out using the native Gmail app, then switched to AquaMail, for a unified inbox. I have two suggestions, based on my experience with Aquamail.

1. The mail in the inbox displays a small "chip" at the left, i.e., a colored circle. If there is a picture in the Contacts app for that contact, that picture is displayed instead of the chip. The user can choose whether or not to display these pictures. The color of the chip can be different for different accounts, much as BB10 allows us to choose colors for different accounts.

The most important detail is that the user can select emails by tapping the chips/pictures. So, to select several emails for deletion or filing, you just have to tap several of these chips. BB10 requires us to execute an extra step of bringing up a menu and choosing "Select More". Since email handling is so fundamental to the BlackBerry experience, I think it would be worthwhile to emulate this more streamlined, and visually appealing, experience.

2. In BB10, text size in emails seems to depend on the system font size chosen, but is smaller than that chosen size. I'm 60 years old; my eyes aren't what they used to be. I've chosen font size 12 in Settings. This is what that looks like:
    What Tweaks do you Want to see in BB10 updates?-img_20140429_085449.png

This image shows a plain text email: