Folks I am new to the smart watch game but it might be actually helpful for my work.
    I am a field engineer and often have something in both hands and while I can dial and send texts through voice commands and BT headset, I think a smart watch might actually help me.
    I know there are a few threads out there, but some are short, some are old and a lot has changed recently (Android BT API, unlocked runtime).
    So I need your input. Here is what I would like to be able to do:
    - auto connection as I turn on my Q10's BT
    - see who is calling me and answer from the watch
    - see new emails (full subject line if possible)
    - quickly call a contact (5# is enough)
    - access call history and redial last number
    - see last text
    - possibly to last a few days on one charge?
    I don't need any social networks nor weather stuff.

So, any idea which one would work best for me or its too early for good integration with BlackBerry? Is Pebble watch planning native app? The first Sony smart watch can be found for dirty cheap but not sure if it will work.
    My second phone is AdDroid but I am looking forward to swap it for a Z30, so connection with 2 phones will be kind of important.

Appreciate any thoughts on the subject.

Posted via CB10
    11-17-13 10:06 AM
    I don't know of any watch that works on BlackBerry that allows you to answer calls.

I have the pebble watch and it does email and text great, but none of the apps I have found that power the watch can show caller ID yet. One app also allows Calendar notifications, but it's not stable on my watch.

Posted via CB10
    11-17-13 10:14 AM
    I don't know of any watch that works on BlackBerry that allows you to answer calls.

I have the pebble watch and it does email and text great, but none of the apps I have found that power the watch can show caller ID yet. One app also allows Calendar notifications, but it's not stable on my watch.

Posted via CB10
    Good to know.

Posted via CB10