I've been on BB10 since August 2013 (former iPhone user) and I am still learning new tricks to incorporate into my BB10 work flow. I've created a running list in one of my favorite apps (Writer) and am copying and pasting it here today for anyone who might be interested.

I'm also curious if anyone else has any tips to share. What does your BB10 cheat sheet look like?

Here is mine:

***Some of these tips may be specific only to the 1925 leak

5 swipes from upper right hand corner, diagonally, to restart hub. I rarely have to do this but it's nice to know (as opposed to restarting the entire phone)

Double thumb swipe up or down for keyboard show/hide

Hold space key to hide keyboard

Pinch to see unread or flagged in hub (specify in hub settings, found in the right side menu from hub)

If you see the word you want to type in your keyboard area swipe it up (flick up) to choose it.

Swipe up from BlackBerry is the "home button"

Double tap notification from lock screen to open

Single finger swipe back to delete one word, two fingers for two words, three for three words.

Settings: autocorrect in space bar and predictions in column. This is an easier setup for me - you might like it differently.

Adjust quick settings menu for drop down easy access to most settings.

Enable the "Save BBM chats" setting so when you restore from a backup they won't all be lost

Swipe out from bottom of black side menus to see extended description

One finger swipe down for symbol page, swipe back up with one finger to get back to letters.

To quickly post facebook or twitter status touch the search icon on home screen and type fb [insert status] or tweet [insert status]

Tap outer edges of white circle surrounding text to move cursor backward or forward

Swipe down from top for settings menu
    Tap brightness icon (not the text) for easy access slider

Posted via CB10
    FF22, satchit, Jake2826 and 5 others like this.
    01-17-14 12:27 AM