so i've wasted the better part of my day trying to restore my Q10 backup after eagerly upgrading to the latest 10.2 leak.
    mind you, i've been holding out for over 2 months since i switched over from my trusty old 9900 thinking i'd eventually get used to the missing features and functionality and enjoy the new device and OS as-is.

8 hours later, i finally gave up.. and loaded a backup made 2 months ago by the device switch wizard
    i did try everything i could, including multiple security wipes, different OS versions including going back to the original carrier release, using different computers, removing and upgrading BB Link all to no avail.

and here i am thinking to myself that it's gonna be worth it after all despite losing some data.. but imagine my disappointment when i finished configuring the device and realized that (although vastly improved over 10.1!) i still didn't have autobcc or subject filter! the two features i miss most about my 9900 and older BBs!

now some of you may not realize how important something like autobcc or subject filter could be, but picture this:

i had set all my email accounts to auto-bcc myself on all outgoing email, while that may sound redundant, it allowed me to keep track of messages sent on the go, or from any of my computers using a simple POP connection.
    some might argue that i'm probably better off using IMAP, but that wont work for me.. which is besides the point.

as for spam filtering.. my email server tags message headers and subject lines, and i've always had my BIS setup to NOT send any messages with a subject containing "SPAM-ALERT" to my device.
    however since making the switch, i had to live with hundreds of unwanted messages on a daily basis :\

i'm frustrated beyond belief especially since i've tried almost every platform out there, and can't get comfortable with anything but Blackberry.

do i really have no choice but to "live with it" or downgrade back to a legacy BB device? :S