06-07-15 04:41 PM
793 ... 89101112 ...
tools
  1. tryfe's Avatar
    What is it you're supposed to format a 64gb card with? I have a new card I haven't formatted with anything yet.

    Z30STA100-5 / 10.2.2.1531 / T-Mobile USA
    exFat

    Posted via CB10
    Doggerz likes this.
    08-09-14 01:26 AM
  2. thurask's Avatar
    Did you update with an Autoloader on your first attempt. If so why would the OS be different from the over the air to the BlackBerry server OS. Or do you think it is just a glitch in the update process itself. Just curious as to your opinion
    I tried an autoloader (as usual) at first, but the difference about an OTA/Sachesi upgrade is that it keeps the exFAT drivers that you installed previously with 3253/3247/3175. Something's up with 1531 that doesn't allow it to download the driver, so OTA/Sachesi is the only way to have exFAT and 1531 at the same time.
    08-09-14 01:28 AM
  3. thurask's Avatar
    By the way, Z30 people, keep an eye on the radio's performance. The same transitional thing (wtr5 to wtr6) that's happening with 10.3 Z30 radios is happening here too.
    Lawrie Sherratt and sayf777 like this.
    08-09-14 01:30 AM
  4. SK122387's Avatar
    My findings on this OS: If you have a Z10 or Q10 on T-Mobile USA you're not going to want to use this release. It takes away any IMS settings - so you'll lose the VoLTE that you'd have with OS 3247.

    Since I'm using a Z30 it's not a deal breaker. Won't be updating my wife's Z10 to this though.

    Attached is picture of Network connections. As you can see there is not even the category for IMS.
    Attachment 289763

    Z30STA100-5 / 10.2.2.1531 / T-Mobile USA
    What do the IMS settings allow us to do? I'm on t-mobile and have a Z10 and Q10 through them and also a Z30 from Shop BlackBerry. What exactly would be unusable or worsened without the IMS settings on the Z10 and Q10?

    Posted via CB10
    08-09-14 01:32 AM
  5. tdyhedge's Avatar
    Updated via Sachesi 1.2.1, but first put the phone on airplane mode, removed Verizon's related bars from previous OS, downloaded radio bar for Z10STL100-3 and replaced it on the Sachesi downloaded folder for this OS, removed the SD card, and did a backup via Link just in case. Then did the update, and couple restarts later put the SD card back. Opened the pictures app so it could index the files, reconfigured the visual voice mail, and presto everything is working fine so far. I'm on AT&T and the signal seems better now.
    And I did about the same... Although I'm on Verizon, so I kept a couple of their bars but deleted all the language packs, etc. I was surprised that I too needed to reconfigure VVM, but so far so good. The radio locked up my usual LTE signal right way and I had to toggle my wifi back on. Everything seems to be running very smoothly, including my android apps. Only time will tell...how it goes from here.
    08-09-14 01:32 AM
  6. bdt417's Avatar
    I tried an autoloader (as usual) at first, but the difference about an OTA/Sachesi upgrade is that it keeps the exFAT drivers that you installed previously with 3253/3247/3175. Something's up with 1531 that doesn't allow it to download the driver, so OTA/Sachesi is the only way to have exFAT and 1531 at the same time.
    That makes sense. Just seems strange that BlackBerry wouldn't have the exFAT driver on there OS that you download from the server. I'm just glad that i am able to access my card. That was the one thing that stopped me from updating to 10.3 and using that as my daily driver.
    08-09-14 01:43 AM
  7. Doggerz's Avatar
    What do the IMS settings allow us to do? I'm on t-mobile and have a Z10 and Q10 through them and also a Z30 from Shop BlackBerry. What exactly would be unusable or worsened without the IMS settings on the Z10 and Q10?

    Posted via CB10
    You won't miss anything on your Z30.
    But if you're running OS 3247 on your Z10 and Q10 - then when you open the network connections area you should see IMS category. And if you go in the sub menu you should see it set to "on" and "connected"

    What it allows you to do is use VoLTE, that is your phone will stay in 4GLTE mode even during phone calls. Whereas without IMS it drops from 4GLTE to 4G when you make a call.

    VoLTE works with Software Release 2977 which is OS 10.2.1.3247.

    If you don't see it connected it could mean that T-Mobile hasn't rolled it out to your area yet. But I'm in the middle of nowhere Arkansas and I have it.

    I'd be interested to know what OS you're using on your 10 devices and if you're showing connect on your IMS settings.

    Z30STA100-5 / 10.2.2.1531 / T-Mobile USA
    08-09-14 02:12 AM
  8. clie610's Avatar
    With exFAT?
    Have you tried download the driver using mobile connection only (without wifi)?
    08-09-14 02:32 AM
  9. CpE CKS's Avatar
    So. . . If I'm only after better battery life, better or at least same performance, and better signal, this will be good for me?

    And I don't want to loss any of my files and apps. That means Sachesi is better than using an autoloader for me, right?
    08-09-14 02:40 AM
  10. DJBS4LIFE's Avatar
    If you check in thurask os file in the stickies I believe he has all bar files there also.
    http://forums.crackberry.com/showthread.php?t=943672

    BlackBerry is a better experience
    I tried reloading just the Android BAR files but I had no luck. I still wasn't able to install Android APKs. I just reinstalled the OS and everything is fine now. Thanks for your help .
    anon721037 likes this.
    08-09-14 02:48 AM
  11. Nharzhool's Avatar
    Core OS link for SnapDragon devices:

    http://cdn.fs.sl.blackberry.com/fs/q...-v7+signed.bar

    Should just add that to the OP as well for those who want the Core OS. I needed the Official BlackBerry URL because my work firewall blocks Bitcasa and MEGA...unfortuantely.

    EDIT: nvm...I didn't see it in theonecid's post:

    Last edited by Nharzhool; 08-09-14 at 03:49 AM.
    AWR likes this.
    08-09-14 03:08 AM
  12. ShevyRock's Avatar
    You recognize that asking a stupid question
    I downloaded the upgrade sachesi 10.2.2.932.
    Where, it is recorded on a computer?
    I can not find.

    PS.
    I have Mac OS X
    08-09-14 03:10 AM
  13. arpitshah712's Avatar
    What about Z3? Is this update working well on it? Please revert as soon as possible.

    Posted via CB10
    08-09-14 03:16 AM
  14. Ashish Sanghvi's Avatar
    Thurask need your help. My Z10 has serious issue with battery calibration. It shuts down at 82-85%.

    Have tried different methods except change of battery and re loading OS.

    Can you suggest something?

    Posted via CB10
    YOU CAN FIND THE ANSWER TO YOUR PROBLEM HERE.
    ODD PERCENTAGE BATTERY SHUTDOWN ISSUES
    08-09-14 03:24 AM
  15. Doggerz's Avatar
    You recognize that asking a stupid question
    I downloaded the upgrade sachesi 10.2.2.932.
    Where, it is recorded on a computer?
    I can not find.

    PS.
    I have Mac OS X
    Try looking inside your applications folder.
    That's where mine ended up being. A folder named 10.2.2.932.

    If not then use the search spotlight in upper right corner and search for "bar" and it will return at of files. Click on one and it will tell you the folder it's in.



    Z30STA100-5 / 10.2.2.1531 / T-Mobile USA
    Mecca EL likes this.
    08-09-14 03:59 AM
  16. kenzhy's Avatar
    Thank you for sharing... very nice for this weekend..

    Posted via CB10
    08-09-14 04:08 AM
  17. Ashish Sanghvi's Avatar
    For all who are facing phone shutting down at odd percentages you can take help from this thread.

    Detailed Analysis of Battery Issues on Z10
    08-09-14 04:21 AM
  18. ShevyRock's Avatar
    [QUOTE=Doggerz;10694849]Try looking inside your applications folder.
    That's where mine ended up being. A folder named 10.2.2.932.

    If not then use the search spotlight in upper right corner and search for "bar" and it will return at of files. Click on one and it will tell you the folder it's in.


    I've tried all this
    There is nothing.
    It seems that downloads files, but they can end up not recording or writing under the temporary name.
    08-09-14 04:43 AM
  19. ShevyRock's Avatar
    Mirrors

    You are great
    You can ask for the files bar without autoloader.
    I do not want to do with autoloader, because:
    - It takes me (restoring data) 8h
    - Not all data are up to date (even though before the update, all I copy the BB Device Manager)



    z3 - Autoloader Mega
    Z30 - Autoloader Mega
    Z10- 2/3/4 - Autoloader Mega
    Q10/Q5 - Autoloader Mega

    QC8960 Devices.
    OS
    http://cdn.fs.sl.blackberry.com/fs/q...-v7+signed.bar

    Z10 stl1
    https://mega.co.nz/#!lUB3jQ7B!pV3VS4...vzSY712V8Pegig

    Z10
    RAdio
    http://cdn.fs.sl.blackberry.com/fs/q...-v7+signed.bar

    Z30
    Radio
    http://cdn.fs.sl.blackberry.com/fs/q...-v7+signed.bar
    Q10
    Radio
    http://cdn.fs.sl.blackberry.com/fs/q...-v7+signed.bar

    STL100-4
    OS
    http://cdn.fs.sl.blackberry.com/fs/q...-v7+signed.bar

    Radio

    http://cdn.fs.sl.blackberry.com/fs/q...-v7+signed.bar

    STL100-1
    OS
    http://cdn.fs.sl.blackberry.com/fs/q...-v7+signed.bar

    Radio
    http://cdn.fs.sl.blackberry.com/fs/q...-v7+signed.bar




    Posted via CB10
    08-09-14 04:55 AM
  20. ngram's Avatar
    Thanks Buddy
    08-09-14 05:09 AM
  21. superbowl_deluxe's Avatar
    I noticed that scrolling through my call log is not as smooth as with 10.2.1. Anyone else?

    But thanks to Blackberry, i finally know what the NSA is good for: Giving us germans our own software release. :-)

    Posted via CB10
    diegonei likes this.
    08-09-14 05:37 AM
  22. Tornado Tim's Avatar
    This isn't a placebo effect, the animations are smoother on this build...
    tryfe likes this.
    08-09-14 05:38 AM
  23. madh263362's Avatar
    as a newbie to BB, i am using BBz3, can anyone give me the link to try this on my z3, process to install, i am new to this terminology like sachie, autoloader, i want to start from scratch.
    08-09-14 05:38 AM
  24. dvarnai's Avatar
    This isn't a placebo effect, the animations are smoother on this build...
    slower
    08-09-14 05:45 AM
  25. julianrt's Avatar
    slower
    yes, same for me - smooth but slower.
    08-09-14 05:54 AM
793 ... 89101112 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Remember and Evernote - no longer talking?
    By Bartleby001 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-02-15, 06:24 AM
  2. No fix for contacts?
    By Mel25 in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 10-01-14, 11:25 PM
  3. Silly issue but needs to be noticed/fixed please
    By jesade_reddy_q10 in forum BlackBerry Z30
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-18-14, 03:58 AM
  4. App for ".." is gone. And the spam apps continue..
    By dibbis in forum BlackBerry 10 Apps
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 08-10-14, 09:24 PM
  5. Edit my own apk created by a dev and published
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-08-14, 09:18 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD