Hello,

I have a few questions about BB10.

I've read that you no longer need a BB-plan, but you still need a data plan. Does this mean you NEED 3g connection? Nothing works over Wifi?

I don't know anyone who has a Blackberry so I don't think I will be using BBM, but is it possible to browse the internet, receive and send e-mails, use the App-store and download apps etc... via WiFi? Do the free apps require an internet connection?

Since I have a simple pre-paid SIM card this is an important question for me.

So... Which things require a data plan (3g connectivity) and which things work via WiFi?

One last question... Does anyone now if there will be themes on BB10 (like on Symbian where the whole UI changes: different icons etc)?

Sorry if these are stupid questions, but I'm completely new to Blackberry. My previous smartphones where a HTC Desire HD (Android), Nokia N8 (Symbian) and now I have a Nokia 808 PureView (Symbian). But I'm tired of those boring all-touch slabs and have completely fallen in love with the BB Q10.

Thank you!

PS: I'm from Belgium, sorry if my English isn't perfect...
    03-20-13 04:38 PM
    Ow yeah, one last question.

Does the screen turn on when you receive a text message (SMS)?
    03-20-13 04:58 PM
    First off, welcome to CrackBerry!
    Please update your profile to include your device, carrier, and location. This makes it easier for others to help you.

Second, your English is great!

I'll try to tackle some of your questions...

I've read that you no longer need a BB-plan, but you still need a data plan. Does this mean you NEED 3g connection? Nothing works over Wifi?
    No quite the opposite. Everything works over Wi-Fi.

I don't know anyone who has a Blackberry so I don't think I will be using BBM, but is it possible to browse the internet, receive and send e-mails, use the App-store and download apps etc... via WiFi? Do the free apps require an internet connection?