This would be too complicated for an employee to do?

Posted via CB10
    I'm no expert in the field. But from my understanding it's next to impossible with limited ressources to copy a sim card... or else we would still here people stealing cellphone numbers to do long distance (remember... it used to be a huge issue like 10 years ago with the old 1G cellphones).

So an employee would have to be good enough to reprogram AT&T's system to allow two different SIM cards on the same number, without anyone noticing, risk going for prison for spying... in order to listen to your conversations? let me know if it makes sense

Posted via CB10
    09-30-14 11:22 PM
    I can't get one

Posted via CB10
    10-01-14 04:00 PM
    I don't think BlackBerry is too keen on OpenVPN. And with what has come out about OpenSSL since Heart Bleed I'm starting to see things their way. They put hooks in the OS specifically for OpenVPN and no one has stepped up. I think, if you want VPN support for BlackBerry you're going to have to learn to love IPSEC.

Posted via CB10

I think you're right - thing is, just about all the EFF recommended vpns (commercial providers) bang on about open VPN like it's the second coming! Or they offer pp2p l2tp or whatever they are... Hmmm. Torrent freaks research needed lol
    10-02-14 09:54 AM
    I think you're right - thing is, just about all the EFF recommended vpns (commercial providers) bang on about open VPN like it's the second coming! Or they offer pp2p l2tp or whatever they are... Hmmm. Torrent freaks research needed lol
    The EFF focuses on privacy of individuals under oppressive governments. Those individuals have to be able to use the tools before the tools can protect them.

I use OpenVPN to connect fixed systems. But since I started using IPSEC for mobile I won't even consider using OpenVPN on my phone.

Posted via CB10
    Poirots Progeny likes this.
    10-02-14 06:30 PM