1. mradil's Avatar
    Hi all

    Maybe this has been mentioned before but for the sake of it I'm posting it!

    I'm running native blackberry whatsapp but also running Android whatsapp with a different number! It's 100% working.

    So in short...I have one phone number, my main number, setup with the native whatsapp. I've installed android whatsapp and registered it with a second sim (my handset is unlocked).

    Whatsapp both work perfectly including whatsapp calling!

    Just throwing it out there and sorry if it's been mentioned or done before!

    Running 2 whatsapp accounts!-img_20150613_123025.png
    Running 2 whatsapp accounts!-img_20150613_123100.png
    Running 2 whatsapp accounts!-img_20150613_123110.png
    Running 2 whatsapp accounts!-img_20150613_122600.png

    Passport 10.2.3.2204
    Attachment 357332
    Attachment 357333
    Last edited by mradil; 06-13-15 at 07:47 AM.
    06-13-15 07:34 AM
  2. mradil's Avatar
    Installation process:

    Installed whatsapp android first
    Put 2nd sim in and setup whatsapp
    Put 1st sim in, your main number,
    Install native whatsapp and setup with main number
    Done!

    Passport 10.2.3.2204
    06-13-15 07:36 AM
  3. Prem WatsApp's Avatar
    Installation process:

    Installed whatsapp android first
    Put 2nd sim in and setup whatsapp
    Put 1st sim in, your main number,
    Install native whatsapp and setup with main number
    Done!

    Passport 10.2.3.2204
    That's some funny stuff. Thanks for sharing... :-)

    So I can just "borrow" (or whatever, haha) someone's SIM, set up and run "their" WhatsApp for them... ;-)

    (not that we wanna do anything dodgy, but just the thought of using a number that might otherwise never be used for WhatsApp...)

      Pastaporto aglio e olio... Mmmhhh!  
    06-13-15 07:52 AM
  4. jdesignz's Avatar
    What are the advantages of having two WhatsApp account in one device? :/

    Pasaporte Pilipinas | SQW100-1/10.3.2.2204
    WanShark69 likes this.
    06-13-15 08:04 AM
  5. Uzi's Avatar
    What are the advantages of having two WhatsApp account in one device? :/

    Pasaporte Pilipinas | SQW100-1/10.3.2.2204
    One for wife, one for girlfriend?

    Z30STA100-2/10.3.2.2204 | CB Mod
    06-13-15 08:19 AM
  6. idhbar's Avatar
    Off topic. I have uninstalled what's app, then reinstall it. Now my hub showing two entries for the same apps. Is there any way to remove the previous entry. I have already tried with account remover apps from BlackBerry World, but no solution.
    06-13-15 10:10 AM
  7. mradil's Avatar
    Hehe well whatever suits your fancy!

    Fun for spying too lol

    Passport 10.2.3.2204
    06-13-15 10:13 AM
  8. Fool Guy's Avatar
    Yes, Even i used it for some days.
    06-13-15 10:20 AM
  9. rawkerboi 07's Avatar
    Cool but no use for me

    Posted via CB10
    06-13-15 10:22 AM
  10. ankitchahal's Avatar
    Hehe well whatever suits your fancy!

    Fun for spying too lol

    Passport 10.2.3.2204
    Who are you spying on wife or gf??

    Posted via my awesome Passport
    06-13-15 01:42 PM
  11. BeetrootJulip's Avatar
    That's very cool. I don't think you'd even need to put in the second SIM if you have another phone. It will just send the verification code to that phone, punch it into the second WhatsApp app running on the BlackBerry, and voila!

    Posted via CB10
    06-13-15 06:52 PM
  12. mradil's Avatar
    Ironically showing the security flaws with whatsapp!!
    06-13-15 10:18 PM
  13. BeetrootJulip's Avatar
    Ironically showing the security flaws with whatsapp!!
    No. Could probably run Android BBM alongside native also...anyone up for it?

    Posted via CB10
    06-13-15 11:46 PM
  14. eldricho's Avatar
    No. Could probably run Android BBM alongside native also...anyone up for it?

    Posted via CB10
    It can be done
    Actually, you can run have 6 Android versions running on a BB10 device (or any Android device really)

    http://forums.crackberry.com/bb10-le...3-only-943309/

    Posted via CB10
    06-14-15 01:04 AM
  15. rhon3g's Avatar
    this is true, you can also install native wechat and android wechat app too.

    Posted via CB10
    06-14-15 01:46 AM
  16. BeetrootJulip's Avatar
    Right, so if this thread exposes the security holes in WhatsApp, it does the exact same for BBM.

    Posted via CB10
    06-14-15 08:10 AM
  17. Tainted3's Avatar
    Hi. I have the native whatsapp and then installed the android whatsapp via snap. Im able to run both whatsapp accounts but my phone heats up badly and battery drains very very fast. Pls help!
    07-09-15 08:58 AM
  18. Bishkin's Avatar
    Hi. I have the native whatsapp and then installed the android whatsapp via snap. Im able to run both whatsapp accounts but my phone heats up badly and battery drains very very fast. Pls help!
    Battery drain in this case is hardly surprising, you might want to get a larger capacity battery or be close to a power point for charging.

    Anyone with 3 Whatsapp accounts here on a single BB device?
    07-09-15 12:20 PM
  19. Tainted3's Avatar
    The battery drain is very fast. I charged it full before going to bed. Woke up with 3%.
    07-09-15 07:42 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Why am I unable to add/Remove an account?
    By arjunr98 in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-13-15, 10:41 AM
  2. Passort running hot
    By GauravB82 in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-12-15, 06:39 PM
  3. Whatsapp and BBM calling on 9900
    By Reaper_s1k in forum BlackBerry Bold 9930/9900
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-12-15, 09:46 AM
  4. How can I save FB contacts locally for Whatsapp?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum BlackBerry OS Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-12-15, 09:31 AM
  5. Which has the best user experience: Skype call, BBM call, WhatsApp call
    By FincoApps in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-11-15, 09:00 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD