The Avro project died as a result of massive costs piled up due to constantly changing requirements.
    That, plus the need for an interceptor pretty much died with the ICBM.
    glwerry likes this.
    11-01-17 05:24 PM
    You do realize, as I posted, that's a line from the movie, "Animal House," right?
    11-01-17 05:44 PM
    I have a Passport, I have a KeyOne. One account, 2 'phone numbers.
    As far as my business in concerned (Needing intuitive contacts management, email ease, writing in multiple languages without having to 'change language', dealing/reading/editing attachments etc - the Passport & BB10 is king. The Android device however has been a bit of a nightmare for me. Contacts listing completely fragmented, postal addresses, extensions, notes - nowhere to be found. Resident email client pathetically slow, - I could go on, - and I do recognise I'm still learning - but still , there is a definitive difference in class. e.g. BB10 maps/navigation blows my customers away. esp when they hear a British voice pronouncing Montreal street names in French - The screen size , amazing - the keyboard , nothing compares - the build, KeyOne back came off with a minor jolt in the first month - Passport? Yes, looks battered now (Nov 2014) But is still solid as anything - it has been USED... worldwide. The fact that PP was looking it's age and the battery was not as long lasting as before, were the principal reasons I 'upgraded' to KeyOne. Having been loyal to BB since 2004 (6750) - this is the first time I've been somewhat disappointed with my upgrade. However being the optimist that I am - I'll wait for the next 'real' keyboard (TCL?) Blackberry....
    11-01-17 05:59 PM
    That's AVRO Arrow.

I don't think the cancellation of the Avro Arrow and BB not being able to purchase Nortel assets are even remotely similar.
    The Avro project died as a result of massive costs piled up due to constantly changing requirements.