Hello,

I am completely new to BB10 so bare with me!

-I am guessing BBID is the new way to have an account or do you login with BIS (If there are logins/accounts for that?)

-How are the Amazon Prime apps on BB10 device?

-For anyone who came from an iPhone to BB10, is there any process you need to do to make sure texts are still not trying to send through iMessage?

-Not exactly sure how BBM works, but is it based on your device or over the cloud? Does it tie into your BBID? What all is stored in your BBID, assuming it is like an AppleID.

-Lastly, very interested in Blackberry Blend for my work computer. Assuming I have permission to download it, how exactly does it work? Are your texts, emails, bbm, etc. all stored on the computer in a file? Do texts for example, show up instantly on your device, as well as computer?

Sorry for all the questions and thanks ahead of time for any answers!
    01-28-16 09:30 PM
    -For anyone who came from an iPhone to BB10, is there any process you need to do to make sure texts are still not trying to send through iMessage?
    Consult this page: https://selfsolve.apple.com/deregister-imessage
    01-28-16 09:47 PM
    -I am guessing BBID is the new way to have an account or do you login with BIS (If there are logins/accounts for that?)
    Who told you something about BIS? There's no BIS anymore on BB10 devices. That's why you don't need to buy the BIS option anymore from your provider. The BBID is just the way to identify your device uniquely for BB, especially for buying apps in BB World.
    Don't understand that question. There is no iMessage anywhere. Text messages are sent through BB's own Hub.
    -Not exactly sure how BBM works, but is it based on your device or over the cloud? Does it tie into your BBID? What all is stored in your BBID, assuming it is like an AppleID.