correct, and there are still dozens and dozens, if not hundreds of people still reporting these issues. It's obvious now, to me at least, as I've disassembled mine and reapplied thermal paste, after multiple battery replacements and unit replacements that there was / is a major manufacturing defect with the z10 line. I'm not the only one that's concluded this. They get too hot, they warp the battery and they start rebooting.
    So the hardware issue is the thermal paste not making good contact with the CPU? Is the thermal paste going bad or was it never applied correctly in the first place. I find this interesting because I have been an electronics technician for over 32 years now and stuff like this interests me. I have not see a problem with my many Z10's or Z30's but if I do, I will keep this in mind.
    07-28-14 09:56 PM
    Not everyone is running the most current OS build. AT&T didn't push 10.2 to me until April or May.

Posted via CrackBerry App
    I know but the rebooting problems with the OS were a very long time ago. Basically at release of the Z10. There have been multiple updates since then.
    07-28-14 09:58 PM
    I have a number of apps sideloaded and have no issues, they all work very well, as does my phone. I sideloaded Kik, and old version of Skype and Line. They all work well.
    Yep. It's not the soft phone apps the OP references, but I have used RDClient, citrix receiver, team viewer, cisco technical support, n-central mobile. All pretty straightforward but do the trick.
    07-28-14 10:22 PM
    So the hardware issue is the thermal paste not making good contact with the CPU? Is the thermal paste going bad or was it never applied correctly in the first place. I find this interesting because I have been an electronics technician for over 32 years now and stuff like this interests me. I have not see a problem with my many Z10's or Z30's but if I do, I will keep this in mind.