It is hard to wrap our heads around the fact that you used to work in IT (might be a reason why you used to work in IT and no longer do) and that you don't have the simplest understanding that what you this is a secure solution is far from it. You think that BB10 devices are insecure because you say they sync contact across accounts ( that fact is in doubt by posters who know more than you ), and that the contact information is secure, when the person can copy the data in your fictitious work account across to the personal account on any device which you say is more secure than BB10. I just hope that no one uses your posts to make a serious IT security decision. They will be seriously disappointed.
    It's almost as if English is not your first language and you're having trouble reading my posts.

1) You think because I say I worked in IT previously, I must have gotten fired. Reality: I wanted more money and switched careers.
    2) I said BB10 devices are insecure. Reality: I said it isn't smart to create a contact on a device, and it populates to every account on the device.
    3) "Fictitious Work Account" - Really?
    4) When did I say my posts influenced IT security decisions? Reality: I showed a guy in our MIS Department this "feature" and how it wasn't smart in my opinion. They had a meeting about it, and decided to shut BB10 down. End of story.
    10-20-13 08:34 PM
    It seems you are more pissed off that I brought up a "feature", which I'm still calling a bug since it was reversed in 10.2.1.xxx or whatever.
    It isn't a security bug. This is an added customization feature for personal accounts. You will be absolutely no more secure for your business contacts with this update.
    10-20-13 08:42 PM