I use mine all the time for movies and presentations. It is awesome!
    09-16-13 06:57 PM
    I have been testing the HDMI-Out on my new Q10 (had it just over a week now)

Tomorrow will be the first time I have used it in anger (Presentation to colleagues) - it is an experiment for which, unfortunately, I have low expectations

I've been using my PlayBook for HDMI Presentations for over two years now - and to be honest, I think I will be going back to the PlayBook and Bold9900 combo - tomorrow is just trying out the new gadget in front of a few colleagues

Using the PlayBook and Bold9900 I can attach the PB to the big screeen (often at the other end of a conference room) and use/hold the Bold (wirelessly!) as the presenter gizmo (eg forward and back for the slides)

All I have managed to do so far with the Q10 is hold it in my hand - with a very long wire going to the screen (cumbersome - and inhibits moving around)

Hopefully, someone on here will tell me what I am doing wrong, and how to more slickly present with a Q10!
    09-16-13 07:00 PM
    It's great for sharing pictures, watching netflix, YouTube, etc. Oh ya and for presentations.

Z10, 10.2.0.1725
    I thought there was no Netflix on BlackBerry. Do you mean playon. This thread is making want to buy the cable. What footage do people recommend

Posted via CB10
    09-16-13 07:09 PM

Tomorrow will be the first time I have used it in anger (Presentation to colleagues) - it is an experiment for which, unfortunately, I have low expectations

I've been using my PlayBook for HDMI Presentations for over two years now - and to be honest, I think I will be going back to the PlayBook and Bold9900 combo - tomorrow is just trying out the new gadget in front of a few colleagues

Using the PlayBook and Bold9900 I can attach the PB to the big screeen (often at the other end of a conference room) and use/hold the Bold (wirelessly!) as the presenter gizmo (eg forward and back for the slides)