1. millien9930's Avatar
    Upgraded (via Wi-Fi) an unlocked, Verizon BB Classic I bought from the 1st Owner (not sure of the previous software it was running). After upgrading software my keyboard stopped responding when I want to text, search, email etc. Keyboard is only responsive to prompt Assistant on the main menu. Is there anyway to downgrade ?
    11-03-16 08:42 AM
  2. Halifax Guy's Avatar
    Upgraded (via Wi-Fi) an unlocked, Verizon BB Classic I bought from the 1st Owner (not sure of the previous software it was running). After upgrading software my keyboard stopped responding when I want to text, search, email etc. Keyboard is only responsive to prompt Assistant on the main menu. Is there anyway to downgrade ?
    There is no way to downgrade. You have to wait for the official release of the OS.

    Posted using a Q10, 10.3.2.2474.
    11-03-16 08:50 AM
  3. Dunt Dunt Dunt's Avatar
    There is nothing wrong with 10.3.2.556.... most Verizon user are on that version and have been for a LONG time (probably always will be as I doubt Verizon pushes out any other updates for BB10).

    I would do reload the OS with an Autoloader..... now you could choose to go with a much newer (but old) leaked version of BB10, say SR10.3.2.2848. or do a security wipe, or use LINK to reload the "current" OS for that device.
    11-03-16 08:58 AM
  4. millien9930's Avatar
    There is nothing wrong with 10.3.2.556.... most Verizon user are on that version and have been for a LONG time (probably always will be as I doubt Verizon pushes out any other updates for BB10).

    I would do reload the OS with an Autoloader..... now you could choose to go with a much newer (but old) leaked version of BB10, say SR10.3.2.2848. or do a security wipe, or use LINK to reload the "current" OS for that device.
    Hmm...maybe there was a hiccup somewhere when updating. I will try again. Do you have a link for the autoloader ?
    11-03-16 09:06 AM
  5. Dunt Dunt Dunt's Avatar
    Hmm...maybe there was a hiccup somewhere when updating. I will try again. Do you have a link for the autoloader ?
    BB10 Leaked/Beta OS - BlackBerry Forums at CrackBerry.com

    You'll find it there.... but you'll probably need to first read up on the sticky on what an Autoloader is....
    11-03-16 09:20 AM
  6. millien9930's Avatar
    Will do. Thanks alot
    11-03-16 09:33 AM
  7. MyNameIsAbey's Avatar
    Why.??

    Posted via CB10
    11-06-16 08:51 PM

Similar Threads

  1. How to download apk games
    By Belinda Darrell in forum BlackBerry OS Games
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-29-17, 04:25 AM
  2. Any Priv owners jumped to the DTEK60?
    By aespix in forum BlackBerry DTEK60
    Replies: 98
    Last Post: 06-19-17, 04:46 PM
  3. Greetings from Newbie
    By Root13 in forum New to the Forums? Introduce Yourself Here!
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-14-16, 12:04 PM
  4. How to Setup TD Mobile Payments
    By nucks26 in forum BlackBerry Priv
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-04-16, 01:32 PM
  5. Need help how to Use 4GLTE on blackberry
    By ejakkm in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-03-16, 06:17 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD