What if Google ever decide not to build it anymore? They've abandoned plenty projects before. The whole thing is just too much in Google's power.
    True, however we're not playing the what if game. Has google ever pulled the plug on a successful project?

Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk
    10-31-12 06:39 AM
    How is it evolving. I know they keep having updates but how big are they? Are they really ahead of anyone?
    IMO yes. Have you used any android devices running jelly bean? Many feel like they are ahead of everyone at this point.

10-31-12 06:45 AM
    True, however we're not playing the what if game. Has google ever pulled the plug on a successful project?

Aaaa, but how succesful is it? Last time I heard Google made more money out of iPhones.
    10-31-12 07:02 AM
    You must be joking Blackberry Bridge is amazing I am a college student and I use the mouse and keyboard feature on my phone to type on the keyboard all the time. Maybe chat on facebook, text and even email without the teacher even seeing my hands. The playbook has a presentation mode allowing you to show your presentation on screen using micro hdmi while still being able to explore your playbook without interrupting the presentation. Now imagine that with a Blackberry phone being used as your presentations remote control and using the cursor to point stuff out on screen without needing laser pointer. I type up my notes on my playbook screen using the playbooks docs to go but using my phones keyboard then when I am done I save to both devices.
    sirfly2fly likes this.
    10-31-12 07:24 AM
    Aaaa, but how succesful is it? Last time I heard Google made more money out of iPhones.
    That's true, but at the rate the mobile space is growing I'm pretty sure that will change (especially since Apple is freeing it self from google.) There are a ton of android devices out there, you factor in web searches on those devices, in pretty sure google is seeing a pretty penny from mobile devices.