Hello! I’m not experienced with BlackBerry OS 10 using BlackBerry Classic and it’s difficult for me to find a solution how the already synced contacts from iCloud/Gmail account/s can be saved/copied to local BlackBerry’s address book (Local Contacts). It’s not an option to use “Copy To” function because I have about 2000 contacts on my iCloud address book and it will take a very long time to copy them contact by contact. I appreciate your advice. Thanks in advance!
    02-05-18 03:57 PM
    Why do you need them in your local address book? Any new contacts added will be included in the address book of your choice. Are you planning to delete the existing contacts from your iCloud address book?
    02-05-18 05:41 PM
    Thanks for your feedback!
    I need it because I don’t want to use that iCloud account on my BlackBerry. I didn’t find any other way to transfer the contacts from my iPhone and that’s why I synced my iCloud account. A lot of issues after that which probably can be resolved if there is a way to copy all contacts to Local Contacts. For example after the sync process all contacts have been duplicated. I used the option to merge the duplicated contacts. Also when I receive emails and open the Hub the names of the senders are not shown as they are on my synced address book. They are probably shown as the senders have entered them on their email clients or sometimes any name is missing - only the email address is shown. Probably all these issues will be resolved if all contacts are in Local Contacts address book. Thanks!
    02-06-18 01:10 AM
    I don't know about iCloud but for Gmail contacts you can open the contact and they click on the three dots in the bottom right of the screen and there should be a "Copy to" option that will allow you to copy this contact to a different account including Local. Unfortunately you have to do one at a time - I don't know a way to do the entire address book all at once.

Posted via CB10
    02-06-18 07:21 AM