Hello all, I am new to OS10 on BB, I was a Blackberry user back in the days, maybe 3 years ago well before the OS10 era, I had just the basic BB then, but now I have got my hands on the Z3 and wow I tell you I love it, I sold my iPhone and now am a BB man. I have a question though, I remember there used to be a feature that when I plugged in my BB there was this great clock that came up, and if I recall there was a setting for this to turn on/off when charging since my BB is on my nightstand I loved that feature it was a good looking clock, well I still see the clock on my Z3, but it does not stay on when I plugin my device or even automatically come on when I plug in my device so I guess what I am trying to say is did they get rid of this feature, or is it buried somewhere that I can not seem to find it, or is there an app that someone knows of that will do the same thing ?

Thanks for the help.
    10-26-14 05:32 PM
    That is a feature only in bbos but if you want the clock to be on the screen when plugged in just pull down from the top in the lock screen you will get an alarm clock that could be used as a clock as well

Z30STA100-3/10.2.1.3289
    10-26-14 05:49 PM
    OK not to sound stupid, or lame but what is bbos ?? Yes I have seen that,but the screen times out and the screen goes black, now on my old phone it would stay on as long it was plugged in.
    10-26-14 05:52 PM
    BlackBerry OS or BB OS is everything before BlackBerry 10. The bedside mode that the other person posted can also be turned on from quick settings. It stays on when plugged in. It will just go dark if not plugged in to save battery.
    However I must admit I am not 100% sure it stayed lit when charging before BlackBerry 10.3. I am running Z30STA100-5/10.3.0.1418. If anyone reads this that is running 10.2 can you confirm this to be true.
    Thanks,

Posted via CB10
    10-26-14 06:40 PM