1. hoopitz's Avatar
    I'm running the stock OS on my BlackBerry Passport (which is the best phone that I've EVER used, as a side note) and I have a question about entering the password. When the screen is off, and I swipe up from the bottom, it brings up the password box, and all is fine. A lot of times though, out of habit, I prefer to use the power button to turn on the screen. The problem is that this will turn on the screen but then if I want to unlock the phone, I still then have to swipe up to get to the other screen with the password box. I (think I) remember with my bold 9900, I could just enter the password at any screen, and it would unlock.

    Is this the same in 10.3.1?

    Posted via CB10
    02-16-15 11:28 AM
  2. bER1Nry's Avatar
    Have to swipe up to enter password?-img_20150216_123738.png

    go to your lock screen settings, and if you turn off the top feature when you hit the power button you will still see the lock screen and have to enter your password. Let me know if this fixes your issue if not I can try to understand it better.

    | bER1Nry | on the |  Q10 |
    02-16-15 11:38 AM
  3. hoopitz's Avatar
    That option was already off. It seems like whether it is on or off, the power button does the same thing. It just takes me to a screen with the wallpaper and my notifications, but if I want to unlock the phone, I need to swipe.


    Have to swipe up to enter password?-img_20150216_095820.png

    Posted via CB10
    02-16-15 11:58 AM
  4. Nicola Gigante's Avatar
    In the lock screen settings, you need to turn on the "Press Power Key to Unlock Device" if you want it to show directly the password box. Otherwise, it will show the lockscreen you've already seen.

    Posted via CB10
    bER1Nry likes this.
    02-16-15 12:56 PM
  5. bER1Nry's Avatar
    In the lock screen settings, you need to turn on the "Press Power Key to Unlock Device" if you want it to show directly the password box. Otherwise, it will show the lockscreen you've already seen.

    Posted via CB10
    right that's what I was trying to explain Thanks

    | bER1Nry | on the |  Q10 |
    02-16-15 12:58 PM
  6. hoopitz's Avatar
    Before I started the thread, I tried toggling that option both on AND off. I just turned it back on and then reset the phone. Same thing - after I press the power button, I still need to swipe.

    Posted via CB10
    02-16-15 04:58 PM
  7. Battl3star's Avatar
    Bookmark. I'm also having trouble on this.

    Posted via CB10
    02-16-15 05:09 PM
  8. Battl3star's Avatar
    Up! Found a solution through a group member where I joined. This is only for 10.3.1 though.

    Simple solution: Press U on the keyboard and hit Enter key. The password window will appear then you may now enter your password :-)
    bER1Nry likes this.
    02-16-15 09:32 PM
  9. hoopitz's Avatar
    I guess I'll wait for the update, and hope that solves it.

    Posted via CB10
    02-16-15 11:13 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Why I have only 1 GB of free space in internal storage with HTC Desire 500?
    By Vizour in forum Android Apps (Amazon Store & APK Files)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-20-15, 04:26 PM
  2. Can I install 10.2 Browser into 10.3.1 to get Flash back?
    By yatto in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 02-19-15, 04:23 PM
  3. How do I export my contacts from my phone ( BlackBerry Curve 9300)to sim?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-16-15, 02:59 PM
  4. How do I import a spreadsheet from my computer to my B/B?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-16-15, 01:38 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-16-15, 12:11 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD