1. dejisanusi's Avatar
    Hi Guys,

    Just updated to the official 10.2 and even with the Reply Now feature turned on, it doesn't give the option to reply with text.

    Anyone got it to work?

    Posted via the amazing Z10
    10-23-13 12:46 PM
  2. Kris Simundson's Avatar
    make sure the number that is calling you, is registered as mobile in your contacts
    dejisanusi likes this.
    10-23-13 12:48 PM
  3. dejisanusi's Avatar
    Thanks mate, that makes sense and it works now.

    Posted via the amazing Z10
    10-23-13 02:06 PM
  4. larry5's Avatar
    Where is this feature ?
    10-23-13 07:43 PM
  5. Harry_III_UK's Avatar
    Where is this feature ?
    I can't find it either :-(
    10-23-13 07:57 PM
  6. pmccartney's Avatar
    I can't find it either :-(
    In Phone Settings, Priority Calling.
    Harry_III_UK likes this.
    10-23-13 07:59 PM
  7. larry5's Avatar
    Thanks guys
    10-23-13 08:07 PM
  8. Harry_III_UK's Avatar
    In Phone Settings, Priority Calling.
    Oh YEAH! That works! Brilliant - thank you!
    10-23-13 08:21 PM
  9. SharonRD's Avatar
    Yeah, it works great. Love this feature.

    Posted via CB10 on my sexy Q10
    10-23-13 08:43 PM
  10. msyogota's Avatar
    What if it is some new number I don't have yet? I receive a lot of calls a day from people I don' t know, but I can't answer them, so I was hoping this function will be available also for not-stored-yet numbers
    Last edited by msyogota; 10-24-13 at 03:26 AM.
    10-24-13 01:36 AM
  11. koendb's Avatar
    I have it set to ON, but when I receive a call I don't see the option to do it. What am I missing?

    Posted via CB10
    10-24-13 02:26 AM
  12. dejisanusi's Avatar
    I have it set to ON, but when I receive a call I don't see the option to do it. What am I missing?

    Posted via CB10
    As stated in the second post above, make sure the number calling you is stored as a "Mobile" in the contacts app.

    Posted via the amazing Z10
    10-24-13 02:32 AM
  13. koendb's Avatar
    Indeed, I assumed it recognised numbers as mobile automatically but you need to label them as mobile in the contacts. Thx!

    Posted via CB10
    10-24-13 04:11 AM
  14. msyogota's Avatar
    Indeed, I assumed it recognised numbers as mobile automatically but you need to label them as mobile in the contacts. Thx!

    Posted via CB10
    So what about numbers from people not in my contacts? Does it work?
    10-24-13 05:42 AM
  15. nothingworks's Avatar
    Love this feature on my phone (Z10STL100-3/10.2.0.1791) but when I upgraded my wife's Q10 to the official 10.2 it didn't work properly.

    I tried calling from my phone to hers, and then our land line to hers and both times I rejected the call and sent the text/bbm it got sent to a different contact! Glad it was a mutual friend as I tried this at 3am, apologized the next day.. oops.

    All the numbers are contacts in her phone, no idea why? Tried booting the phone but it still sent to the wrong contact. Any ideas?

    Posted via CB10
    10-24-13 06:01 PM
  16. dejisanusi's Avatar
    Love this feature on my phone (Z10STL100-3/10.2.0.1791) but when I upgraded my wife's Q10 to the official 10.2 it didn't work properly.

    I tried calling from my phone to hers, and then our land line to hers and both times I rejected the call and sent the text/bbm it got sent to a different contact! Glad it was a mutual friend as I tried this at 3am, apologized the next day.. oops.

    All the numbers are contacts in her phone, no idea why? Tried booting the phone but it still sent to the wrong contact. Any ideas?

    Posted via CB10
    Make sure the numbers are saved with the label "Mobile" in the contacts app

    Posted via the amazing Z10
    nothingworks likes this.
    10-25-13 12:21 AM
  17. nothingworks's Avatar
    Make sure the numbers are saved with the label "Mobile" in the contacts app

    Posted via the amazing Z10
    Thanks, just checked and my cell number is in her contacts under "mobile". Have any other suggestions or ideas? I can't try it now, don't think that friend wants more 3am BBM's but I can try something in the morning. LOL.

    Posted via CB10
    10-25-13 12:51 AM
  18. guygardner73's Avatar
    make sure the number that is calling you, is registered as mobile in your contacts
    Good to see you around here again. Good tip.

    Z10STL100-2/10.2.0.1791
    10-25-13 01:43 AM
  19. nothingworks's Avatar
    Love this feature on my phone (Z10STL100-3/10.2.0.1791) but when I upgraded my wife's Q10 to the official 10.2 it didn't work properly.

    I tried calling from my phone to hers, and then our land line to hers and both times I rejected the call and sent the text/bbm it got sent to a different contact! Glad it was a mutual friend as I tried this at 3am, apologized the next day.. oops.

    All the numbers are contacts in her phone, no idea why? Tried booting the phone but it still sent to the wrong contact. Any ideas?

    Posted via CB10
    SOLVED

    ..... completely my fault

    My contact info on my wife's phone had two BBM pins for me, my Z10's and my old 9810. That old 9810 was given to the friend that was receiving those rejected call replies for my wife. Seems so obvious now, deleted old pin and everything works.


    Posted via CB10
    SharonRD likes this.
    10-27-13 06:37 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Flagship Vancouver Bell Store has not sold one Z30
    By E92Vancouver in forum General BlackBerry News, Discussion & Rumors
    Replies: 98
    Last Post: 10-25-13, 10:21 PM
  2. Kevin Michaluk get Z30 yet? He got an iPhone 5s on Day 1!
    By Bold_until_Hybrid_Comes in forum General BlackBerry News, Discussion & Rumors
    Replies: 188
    Last Post: 10-21-13, 04:00 PM
  3. Just got my Z30!!
    By CatlinFD in forum BlackBerry Z30
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-18-13, 10:05 PM
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-18-13, 04:30 PM
  5. Bla1ze get Z30 yet? He got an iPhone 5 on day 1!!
    By DisturbedRocks31 in forum General BlackBerry News, Discussion & Rumors
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 10-18-13, 02:17 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD