I left iPhone and came to BB 10 with a classic and Z30. My group messaging was messed up. When I sent a group message to my iPhone friends their replies came back as individual messages. When they included me in a group message, I never got it. I googled, worked it in this forum, prayed and finally decided to give up because as a Pastor I am often a part of group messaging from my members and staff. I had decided I had lost the battle and was being FORCED back to iPhone. See my previous post.

I was just getting ready to turn my iPhone back on and transfer my number and all of a sudden I had an epiphany. I decided to call Verizon. You would not believe the courteous and knowledgable help I received. The first person went through about a 10 minute check list with me. Very nice, very thorough, I was very surprised as she actually sincerely tried to help me. Once she had exhausted her list she said I had all my settings correct and she said she needed to transfer me to some other department where she was confident they could help me. "Bob" (not real name) from Verizon gets on the line and ends up borrowing someone's iPhone and then we start group messaging each other and replying back and forth. We did this for at least thirty minutes. I'm using my wife's iPhone and he's using somebody's iPhone and I'm on my Classic. I mean to tell you he was so nice and thorough. He assured me he would solve my problem and that the problem was not with BB but with iOS.