04-24-16 01:45 AM
46 12
tools
    I have aupdated the client, there's a version 2 pending for approval on BlackBerry world, and i'm polishing version 3. Check this post to see the updated topic and new features:

http://forums.crackberry.com/blackbe...roved-1070990/

Thanks!
    Last edited by Tsukirockstar; 04-24-16 at 01:44 AM. Reason: Soft update.
    04-16-16 05:17 PM
    Thanks a lot!

Posted via CB10
    Tsukirockstar likes this.
    04-17-16 03:38 PM
    Might have try that with the Cascades Web view.

By the way, a BlackBerry Developer account doesn't cost anything.

LeapSTR100-2/10.3.2.2876
    04-17-16 04:22 PM
    Did you look at the Android facebook wrapper apps before you went to this effort? Tinfoil, Metal, and my new fave Swipe for Facebook already do everything you have listed. Sorry if you didn't know but at least you learned some programming.
    04-17-16 04:23 PM
    I'm an android developer since the days of gingerbread, and i'm in front of a computer since the apple one and commodore 64.... I also develop for IOS.

I was planning to update this post with a new version of the app with all the features enabled: camera, videos can be watched inside the app itself, and full support for picture uploads from camera roll

But responses like yours, make me think that it's worthless. I ended up coding a new versin that works as well as any android official app, smooth and with no battery drain on a simple dual core Q10, but the way i see it, if you spect to have someone coding natively for a system that is (in words of the CEO itself) dead, and with no api to have a better workaround than use rss feeds YOU ARE WRONG.

I'll leave the app online for respect to the users of this forums if they want to use their phones without killing the battery due to obvious (you should know. as you present yourself as a coder) what happens with an android runtime running on os10 and apps that wants to use GCM and other android core libs and apps.

Cheers.