bad analogy. this is more akin to buying popular music instead of something good. actually, this is more about the powers that be pushing conformity over quality. when did BlackBerry push 10? I must've missed that day.
    Posted via CBX
    Let's play the music analogy scenario till the end.
    Say you are a brilliant musician but your style is particular (I for one like old school funk a la PFunk) and you decided that the only proper way to distribute your tunes is to print them over vinyl records. IMHO, you're perfectly on the most "no compromise" track and, as a musician, I can get that. But you won't make a penny with your records; hopefully you can tour and play live (another ultimately "not compromised" attitude; the best, IMHO) and get enough money to live decently and record. But that's it.
    That's powered by great feelings - don't read me wrong - still, at the end of the day you won't make a commercial success and chances are close to none most will ever ear your tunes over the radio or the streaming platforms either. YT and barely legal (and ugly, quality wise) reproductions will be your unique display ... at best.

BB10 is pure funk to my ears, PKB is my Rhodes.
    But most can stream electro and dictate ...
    Market rules all.

OT, but hey ...
    app_Developer and Soulstream like this.
    12-31-15 10:00 AM
    vegetarian...but you nailed it! best analogy on the subject. why replace the best OS with the best selling one?? push the superior product and people will catch on! chen is failing the company, and the company is about to fail.

Posted via CBX
    Not exactly like that. I suspect 5 Guys makes money.
    01-01-16 02:03 PM
    What about the ability to root an Android device? Is that possible with the BlackBerry Priv? Most of Android fans I know they told that what they like on the Android OS is the fact that the apps can change the behaviour of the OS. Where is the privacy in that case?

Posted via CB10