1. byex's Avatar
    Has anyone had this message pop up on a restart?
    Really weird as I never started media card encryption, card is already encrypted, or so I thought. The encryption settings state that it is.

    Encryption will start in 5 minutes - Message-img_20141124_144707.png

    Posted via CB10
    11-24-14 01:51 PM
  2. The Big Picture's Avatar
    Has anyone had this message pop up on a restart?
    Really weird as I never started media card encryption, card is already encrypted, or so I thought. The encryption settings state that it is.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20141124_144707.png 
Views:	538 
Size:	274.3 KB 
ID:	316676

    Are you using the latest leak? If so this could be a new feature.

    Following iOS8 and Android L, BB10.3.1 will encrypt the device and media card by default.

    This would be a good thing.

    Posted via CB10
    11-24-14 01:59 PM
  3. byex's Avatar
    No. Running official OS.
    Can't figure out why this would do it. I checked my settings and encryption 5 minutes later and nothing was going on.
    My encryption states both device and media card are encrypted.

    Posted via CB10
    11-24-14 02:38 PM
  4. MobileMadness002's Avatar
    No. Running official OS.
    Can't figure out why this would do it. I checked my settings and encryption 5 minutes later and nothing was going on.
    My encryption states both device and media card are encrypted.

    Posted via CB10
    I had that as well. I played around with the encryption. Turned it on on the SD card, encrypted. Unencrypted. Paused or cancelled by rebooting. When it finished rebooting, it stated that encryption would start in 5 minutes. Then I formatted the SD card, issue resolved.

    Your results may vary.
    byex likes this.
    11-24-14 02:42 PM
  5. vaioman's Avatar
    It can happen if ur connected to a BES and the policy dictates that the devices need to be encrypted

    Posted via CB10
    11-24-14 02:55 PM
  6. ghz's Avatar
    You don't even have to be registered to a BES. A policy push can come from a Work Email / Exchange server via an Active Sync account.

    Posted via CrackBerry App
    11-24-14 07:49 PM
  7. jonty12's Avatar
    You don't even have to be registered to a BES. A policy push can come from a Work Email / Exchange server via an Active Sync account.

    Posted via CrackBerry App
    ^^ This. ActiveSync policies often insist on encryption. As soon as you connect your account, you'll get this message.
    11-25-14 09:00 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Why does my red alert light not flash for some messages?
    By blackberry4good in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-25-14, 12:05 PM
  2. Accidental Text Message Deletion...Can I get them back?
    By Isaac Slaughter in forum BlackBerry Z30
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-25-14, 12:23 AM
  3. Where are Whatsapp settings on my BlackBerry Q5?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-24-14, 01:48 PM
  4. Contact based call recording and blocking comes to Phone Tap in the latest update
    By CrackBerry News in forum CrackBerry.com News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-24-14, 01:12 PM
  5. Real racing 3 experience in Z30
    By prithvim7 in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-24-14, 12:01 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD