Just upgraded to a passport from a z30. Passport is so much faster than a z30 expecially with android apps. Did not really want the physical keyboard but am loving it. The touch capacity is awesome. With at least two more os updates I'm not worried. With the amazon app store one would think they would have to update the runtime at some point?

Posted via CB10
    I do not believe they can/will update the android runtime.

Posted via CB10
    07-11-16 02:13 AM
    If someone needs a lot of apps like Android apps on Samsung or others, he should go for Priv or Samsung devices. I have been using Passport for 6 months, and installing some apps for my daily life demand. I am now happy with my Passport.
    07-11-16 02:22 AM
    In so many of these threads I never quite know whether the original author has a BB10 phone or uses one beyond personal communications. The withdrawal of updates to an OS, which still has legs, confounds me why there is so much worry of the existing hardware's future value. If someone hasn't used a BlackBerry at length that is, I might expect this to be a concern, but to this degree, no. It seems such a red herring vs function.

So little of the utility of BB10 and pkb hardware is mentioned beyond "what suits you best " arguments.

From the LED notifications or whitelists, scheduled emails to physical shortcut keys are unique functions to Blackberries. It ensures I will keep running a BB10 device for as long as it still works as a daily tool. Nothing exists in iOS or Android which has the compelling utility or refinement of BB10 devices, even apps which deliver these features.

I've only seen the same utility previously in Nokia's Symbian OS.

 Classic via CB
    Last edited by Pixel Spartan; 07-11-16 at 11:04 PM.
    07-11-16 02:51 AM