Is Kevin still sleeping this time zone in Canada?

I also find it essential to have Outlook sync capability, but at the moment I want BlackBerry (formerly known as RIM) to allow people unlock their phone easier (could be ok through 3rd parties), otherwise people may stop wanting to buy the device soon.
    02-07-13 12:56 AM
    Sorry to say that when the very fine Palm PIM went to WebOS it too killed off wired syncing. It is now dead. RIM = RIP?
    dogger222 likes this.
    02-07-13 05:14 AM
    02-07-13 11:57 AM
    Well, I think this issue just made my decision. I've been using Blackberries for several years and have patiently waiting to see how BB10 was brought to us.
    First, being in the USA, I certainly NEVER expected that we would have to wait a month or longer after BB10 and the first phones were available in Canada, the UK and elsewhere.
    But, I thought, Okay, I've waited this long, I can wait a bit more.
    Then - also having a Playbook - I find out that BB10 Bridge does not include most of the features in BB OS 7? What in the world???? Again, releasing a "not ready for prime time" product (recall the Storm 1?).
    And now this - no native sync with Outlook?
    Bye Bye Blackberry. We had fun for a while but it's over for me. Sad. Sniffle, sniffle. I expected more - MUCH more.
    aargy and southlander like this.
    02-07-13 01:02 PM
    A user comment from the Blackberry forum...

A large part of the world market perhaps even a majority use Outlook to managed email, contacts and calendar at their desktops. I use Outlook at my desktop with a single user email account via Rogers, not a backend Exchange platform. I already have an old iPhone that syncs my Outlook inbox, calendar and contacts. I purchased the BB10 to move up in technology, get the ability to manage which email folders get synchronized and also enable me to easily sync selected documents.