1. Cobalt232's Avatar
    Just these two apps or apps that were giving the same error?
    Final fix will enable in-app billing for all patched apps.
    06-19-15 05:15 AM
  2. Apollo_IV's Avatar
    Cobalt, do you think there will ever be a bypass for Godus? I'm dying to play that on my Z10 but I've had no luck patching it or whitelisting. Maybe you can work your magic on it? Thanks either way.
    06-19-15 06:26 AM
  3. meerdeen's Avatar
    I cant able to install youtube. if someone share patched youtube apk it'll be much helpful

    Posted via CB10
    06-19-15 09:23 AM
  4. hasmukh1's Avatar
    I cant able to install youtube. if someone share patched youtube apk it'll be much helpful

    Posted via CB10
    Check post # 1936
    06-19-15 12:40 PM
  5. Nachtfalke's Avatar
    Hi,
    can anyone help me with Runtastic Pro? it does not work for me when I am using Gmaps Patcher and it still does not work if I additionally use Goolge+ Whitelist. Every time I want to install it it quits with "This app cannot be installed".

    Without Gmaps patcher it works but without displaying google maps content.

    I am using latest google play services, google playstore, google ID and so on posted in this and the other thread started by cobalt.

    I would appreciate any help!
    Thanks in advance!
    06-19-15 12:42 PM
  6. motec bb's Avatar
    Anyone have any solution for Skype?
    The one from BlackBerry World always prompts the Google Play Services Error.
    After patching it crashes.

    Same with the play store version

    Edit: it seems to be an issue only when the play store is installed.

    Any solution?


    Q10 on 10.3.2.2204
    Last edited by motec bb; 06-19-15 at 01:32 PM.
    06-19-15 12:50 PM
  7. Cobalt232's Avatar
    Patch it.
    06-19-15 01:33 PM
  8. Poi25's Avatar
    Patch it.
    Oh please, you don't know what you're talking about.
    jzajac likes this.
    06-19-15 01:35 PM
  9. Cobalt232's Avatar
    Lol sorry. I read somewhere that things can be patched and then sometimes run on Blackberrys, Nokias or Microwaves...

    Maybe I'm mistaken...
    06-19-15 01:44 PM
  10. KorChi_JapThai's Avatar
    Anyone have any solution for Skype?
    The one from BlackBerry World always prompts the Google Play Services Error.
    After patching it crashes.

    Same with the play store version

    Edit: it seems to be an issue only when the play store is installed.

    Any solution?


    Q10 on 10.3.2.2204
    Try this, it works for me! Latest Skype (patched)

    https://mega.co.nz/#!85k2CBaQ!Uf2GZd...TU2u_YcpGECQKo

     Passport
    06-19-15 02:00 PM
  11. motec bb's Avatar
    Try this, it works for me! Latest Skype (patched)

    https://mega.co.nz/#!85k2CBaQ!Uf2GZd...TU2u_YcpGECQKo

     Passport
    Thanx, but it still crashes when trying to connect.

    Q10 on 10.3.2.2204
    06-19-15 03:09 PM
  12. Vuneu's Avatar
    Hi Cobalt, I used to be able to run "Play Books", without having to patch the app, or doing anything extra (besides having GiD, Google Account & the Playstore installed), but I don't know why, now it's asking to to choose an account and when I do, it keeps prompting me for it. I'm not sure what broke the app, if it was my recent-ish OS update (a month ago, probably), an update to the app, or an update to your Google apps. Do you have any advice on how to proceed? Thanks!

    I even installed Google+ Whitelist to see if that sorted it out, sadly it didn't, though I'm sure I never really used it before since it is a fairly recent addition to your Google Apps.
    06-19-15 06:56 PM
  13. Poi25's Avatar
    Lol sorry. I read somewhere that things can be patched and then sometimes run on Blackberrys, Nokias or Microwaves...

    Maybe I'm mistaken...
    Please read the OP, all the info is there.

    BlackBizzle my nizzle
    jzajac likes this.
    06-19-15 06:59 PM
  14. Rick Soots's Avatar
    Cobalt. My wife finally got the 10.3 OS upgrade for her Q10. I used your 3 step download thing 2 or 3 weeks back for my Classic to get Google Play working on it. Could you shoot me that again please ? Ive looked all over the forums for it and cant find it. And the simplydone.apk didnt work at all for me

    Posted via CB10
    06-19-15 09:45 PM
  15. Willy Yu's Avatar
    just got an Q5, can't find a working version of Google Maps for it, can anyone point me to a version that works with Q5? many thanks in advance,
    btw if will use an Android app for Google Task, which should I install for it to able to login to google and fetch data? can't find a good Google Task app on BB, I only need these 2 apps from Android side
    06-19-15 10:01 PM
  16. jet769's Avatar
    Hi cobalt please give a post for play store bb os 10.2.1
    06-19-15 11:51 PM
  17. Uzi's Avatar
    Hi cobalt please give a post for play store bb os 10.2.1
    Hi please update your os

    Z30STA100-2/10.3.2.2252 | CB Mod
    06-19-15 11:54 PM
  18. dna47's Avatar
    Hi please update your os

    Z30STA100-2/10.3.2.2252 | CB Mod
    Hey Usman, can't this guy be banned? He keeps asking stupid questions over and over again on this thread. Seems like he's trolling.

    Posted via CB10
    06-20-15 12:04 AM
  19. karswarnava's Avatar
    Hi cobalt please give a post for play store bb os 10.2.1
    Go through first post, once you read it carefully you will know about android runtime.. which is essential to run android apps. . And that version is not present in 10.2.1 update your os should be a wise decision..

     Z3 STJ100-1 ~10.3.1.2576 ~
    06-20-15 03:35 AM
  20. cbtf's Avatar
    Hi Cobalt,
    to start, REALLY BIG THANKS for amazing job. As I see this first time, I had don't believe my own eyes. :-)
    I install all steps, and I got to working:
    Google Keep (Lucky Patcher. With installed google maps work the location alarm setup),
    Youtube (from your post),
    Google maps (no login, I know, only one services can run at same time.. )
    Google Drive ( Lucky Patcher not needed)
    Google Photos (Lucky Patcher. But I still cant log in. Is the same story, as Maps? Any Idea?)
    So, now to my primary question. Is it possible to get Google chrome working? I was searching the posts, but only some story with 39 version, which is really old.
    I tested normal and beta version, without and with Lucky Patcher, but without success. Application still crashing.
    Any Idea?
    Thx
    Tom
    06-20-15 05:07 AM
  21. Cobalt232's Avatar
    You must install all of my patched apps to get the full Google stack working:

    1. Google Account Manager
    2. Blackberry Google ID
    3. Google+ Whitelist
    4. Google Play Services

    Install and run them in that order.

    If any of those components is missing, things won't work.
    06-20-15 05:36 AM
  22. cbtf's Avatar
    Hi,
    yes, i know. I have done so.
    My Google account is in system registered. (1. step)
    Blackberry ID is OK, I see my BB phone on google play. (second step)
    Whitelist OK, chrome was already there (third step)
    Google play service (fourth step)
    + play store as fifth step.
    But google chrome (all 4 variants - Normal, beta, normal+lucky, beta +lucky) crash by start (don't open) :-(
    Some additional questions:
    If my phone restart (shut down), what should I done after?
    Need I start again all "apps"? (normally I don't)
    Need new registration or ID? (I hope no)
    Whitelist need to be still open as app in background? (normally I don't)
    Or all apps need to be open? (normally I don't)
    Sorry for this newbie question, but only to be sure, if i do it well.
    Thx,
    Tom
    06-20-15 07:11 AM
  23. Cobalt232's Avatar
    I'm not sure if Chrome really works. I could not get it to run, it closes without error message. Others have reported that it works, but I believe it requires 10.3.2.
    06-20-15 07:16 AM
  24. cbtf's Avatar
    I have BB Q5 with 10.3.1.1779 (no update to download now)
    06-20-15 07:23 AM
  25. Delroy Jeffers's Avatar
    I'm not sure if Chrome really works. I could not get it to run, it closes without error message. Others have reported that it works, but I believe it requires 10.3.2.
    Chrome works...with patching of course, and white listing...on the latest 10.3.2 leak.

    Posted via CB10
    Cobalt232 and Nachtfalke like this.
    06-20-15 07:50 AM
9,360 ... 8182838485 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Which android app you want to run on your BlackBerry
    By amritanshu singh in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 112
    Last Post: 03-10-16, 03:33 PM
  2. Will the amazon app store kill the blackberry world app store?
    By Allgoodnicknamesaretaken in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 01-28-15, 12:23 PM
  3. Getting the PayPal app for my new Passport?
    By JVRudnick in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 12-22-14, 11:29 PM
  4. Facebook & Crackberry Apps on Passport
    By UKAsh in forum CrackBerry Apps
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-05-14, 11:43 PM
  5. BB Link type App for iphone 6 - ipad ??
    By Chopper110 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-06-14, 05:01 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD