1. Smokeaire's Avatar
    Why do people have difficulty reading the first post?
    Believe or not some have had trouble finding it. One person actually asked where is it. <sigh>
    12-16-15 12:27 PM
  2. babugaru1's Avatar
    These android apps are not for q10 phone.. because shortcuts will not work on those android apps.. any app on q10(qwerty) looks odd without keyboard shortcuts

    Posted via CB10
    12-16-15 12:31 PM
  3. Cobalt232's Avatar
    These android apps are not for q10 phone.. because shortcuts will not work on those android apps.. any app on q10(qwerty) looks odd without keyboard shortcuts

    Posted via CB10
    I own a Q10 and don't ever use any shortcuts.
    12-16-15 01:05 PM
  4. PostMortem's Avatar
    Now if only I could install the Gear Manager required apps, that would be awesome.

    Does anyone know why these Apps won't even install?

    Cobalt's official Google Apps landing page-img_20151216_162745.png

    Posted via CB10
    12-16-15 04:28 PM
  5. Catherine Joy Ganduli's Avatar
    Hey coablt I tried to download your apps but doesn't appear to my device. I just had this two apps. What I'm going to do? "For the others PLEASE RESPECT" Thankyou and Godbless
    Cobalt's official Google Apps landing page-img_20151217_094053.png

    Posted via CB10
    12-16-15 08:45 PM
  6. RoseBud68's Avatar
    Believe or not some have had trouble finding it. One person actually asked where is it. <sigh>
    Cause most are on the CB app and don't know how to navigate the app.
    12-16-15 10:44 PM
  7. RoseBud68's Avatar
    Hey coablt I tried to download your apps but doesn't appear to my device. I just had this two apps. What I'm going to do? "For the others PLEASE RESPECT" Thankyou and Godbless
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20151217_094053.png 
Views:	1470 
Size:	142.3 KB 
ID:	384702

    Posted via CB10
    There right there....It even has the name of the author. "Coablt"
    12-16-15 10:47 PM
  8. timotimo1014's Avatar
    Cobalt232:
    i am able to use most of the functions after i patched the spendee with GMaps Patcher, but i still not able to use the location function.
    it said sth like ... is not supported by your device.
    thx
    12-17-15 10:07 AM
  9. Cobalt232's Avatar
    Cobalt232:
    i am able to use most of the functions after i patched the spendee with GMaps Patcher, but i still not able to use the location function.
    it said sth like ... is not supported by your device.
    thx
    Did you read the first post of this thread?
    12-17-15 11:49 AM
  10. eimacdude's Avatar
    Hi Cobalt (or whoever else can help),

    The approximate location (assisted GPS/coarse location/WiFi & mobile network location) hasn't been working for the last while, and this makes Google Maps and Tinder useless indoors.
    I'm using the newest versions of your apps from the landing page (everything except the Play Store and Android browser) on my Passport, the phone's been rebooted, all the usual.
    In the Google Settings tool, both GPS and network location are enabled, and Google Maps and Tinder (the latest patched versions from here) have both fine and coarse location permissions. However, no Android app I have actually is able to get coarse location.
    Google Maps will only show location once there's fine location, which can take a couple of minutes even in some outside environments to get the GPS position. In the case of Tinder, discovery doesn't work at all until it also can get fine location (GPS) -- I know because it works the moment Google Maps is able to get fine location -- thus requiring that I go outside to use the app.

    What's the fix?
    12-17-15 02:01 PM
  11. Cobalt232's Avatar
    The fix is to remove Google Account Manager, Blackberry Google ID and Play Services. Then download and install the latest files from post 1.
    12-17-15 02:19 PM
  12. alexander87's Avatar
    Hey,
    I am using your most recent cobalt google account manager, google id, and play services on my z30.They seem to be working just fine but i tried installing google play books and upon opening it keeps asking me to sign in an new or existing account, the problem is that my device is already registered with a google account.It tells me that the same account is already registered. Are you aware of how to fix this problem?
    12-17-15 03:10 PM
  13. Cobalt232's Avatar
    Did you patch Google Books with Play Services Patcher, as explained in post 1?
    12-17-15 05:40 PM
  14. timotimo1014's Avatar
    sorry, can you be more specific? My Eng isnt that good

    I am able to use 99% of the functions after i patched the spendee with GMap pathcer and added into the Google + Whitelist.
    but it still requires the google play services when i try to locate the expense

    Anyone can test it for me or patch the file again for me?

    thank you
    Last edited by timotimo1014; 12-17-15 at 10:10 PM.
    12-17-15 09:50 PM
  15. Cobalt232's Avatar
    Use Play Services Patcher, NOT Gmaps Patcher. Link is in the first post.
    12-18-15 02:53 AM
  16. timotimo1014's Avatar
    Still not ok sorry
    12-18-15 04:26 AM
  17. Cobalt232's Avatar
    What is the exact app name. Gonna try that.
    12-18-15 04:54 AM
  18. timotimo1014's Avatar
    Spendee,able to use most of the functions,except for adding a location for the expenses
    12-18-15 06:25 AM
  19. Cobalt232's Avatar
    There are two spendee apps on play store. Which one is it?
    12-18-15 06:33 AM
  20. Cobalt232's Avatar
    This is a screenshot of Splendee (by Cleevio). Working as expected.
    Attached Thumbnails Cobalt's official Google Apps landing page-1450439838358.jpg  
    12-18-15 06:57 AM
  21. davemi12's Avatar
    Thanks for this great summary. Indeed you need to install some apps to get it all running, but remember that on an legacy Android device you don't see Google Login and Google framework, they are part of the os. Also BlackBerry Google ID is only required because of the missing framework.
    Hi cobalt, I have followed th instructions and cannot get wear going. Do you have a working apk? I still get t Google services issue although other apps work
    12-18-15 07:53 AM
  22. timotimo1014's Avatar
    thx, i am using this one too.
    can i have the patched file ? or can you list the step of patching again?
    thx a lot
    12-18-15 08:05 AM
  23. Cobalt232's Avatar
    thx, i am using this one too.
    can i have the patched file ? or can you list the step of patching again?
    thx a lot
    There is something you should know if you are moving from GMaps Patcher to Play Services Patcher 1.4

    1. Run Play Services Patcher
    2. Go to the options tab and hit "Update Framework"
    3. Patch your app as usual with no special settings.

    Do not use GMAPS Patcher anymore after that procdure.

    Here my patched version of the Spendee app, patched with Play Services Patcher 1.4, default settings:
    http://homepage.bluewin.ch/simonsmit...ee-patched.apk
    12-18-15 08:20 AM
  24. Ginowine's Avatar
    There is something you should know if you are moving from GMaps Patcher to Play Services Patcher 1.4

    1. Run Play Services Patcher
    2. Go to the options tab and hit "Update Framework"
    3. Patch your app as usual with no special settings.

    Do not use GMAPS Patcher anymore after that procdure.

    Here my patched version of the Spendee app, patched with Play Services Patcher 1.4, default settings:
    http://homepage.bluewin.ch/simonsmit...ee-patched.apk
    Hi Cobalt,

    Could you tell us or care to explain why we mustn't use GMaps Patcher 1.3.1 anymore after updating the framework from PS Patcher 1.4 ?

    Posted via CB10
    12-18-15 11:37 AM
  25. darnellkeithj's Avatar
    Updated to new leaked os last night and now I can't delete android apps completely. Any ideas Cobalt?

    Posted via CB10
    12-18-15 12:00 PM
9,360 ... 160161162163164 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Which android app you want to run on your BlackBerry
    By amritanshu singh in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 112
    Last Post: 03-10-16, 03:33 PM
  2. Will the amazon app store kill the blackberry world app store?
    By Allgoodnicknamesaretaken in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 01-28-15, 12:23 PM
  3. Getting the PayPal app for my new Passport?
    By JVRudnick in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 12-22-14, 11:29 PM
  4. Facebook & Crackberry Apps on Passport
    By UKAsh in forum CrackBerry Apps
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-05-14, 11:43 PM
  5. BB Link type App for iphone 6 - ipad ??
    By Chopper110 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-06-14, 05:01 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD