1. LolaPagoda's Avatar
    Sorry, yes I meant patch. The patching went fine.
    10-18-15 07:56 AM
  2. Mauri5io's Avatar
    Simon, I realized that some app from play store don't ask to update and when I try to update to the newest just appear uninstall and open, so I have to uninstall and then reinstall.... and I saw when I log in to the play store on my laptop and look for the apps installed in my BB Classic, says that I don't have a device (no tiene dispositivos) and I remember I saw it previously.... I have registered correctly with BBGID... anything I forgot to register when updated your apps?
    10-18-15 08:12 AM
  3. Cobalt232's Avatar
    Simon, I realized that some app from play store don't ask to update and when I try to update to the newest just appear uninstall and open, so I have to uninstall and then reinstall.... and I saw when I log in to the play store on my laptop and look for the apps installed in my BB Classic, says that I don't have a device (no tiene dispositivos) and I remember I saw it previously.... I have registered correctly with BBGID... anything I forgot to register when updated your apps?
    Play Store reads the unique version code from the installed package and compares it with the version code on the server. If it is the same, Play Store doesn't propose an update. So in your case it looks like there was no update for your app.

    Regarding seing your device on the Play Store website:
    Every time you do a checkin with Blackberry Google ID you MUST clear the Play Store cache. This forces Play Store to update it's localy cached GSF ID with the GSF ID that is on the server. So to solve your problem, just clear play store cache and run Play Store once. After that you will see your device again.
    10-18-15 10:32 AM
  4. Mauri5io's Avatar
    Play Store reads the unique version code from the installed package and compares it with the version code on the server. If it is the same, Play Store doesn't propose an update. So in your case it looks like there was no update for your app.

    Regarding seing your device on the Play Store website:
    Every time you do a checkin with Blackberry Google ID you MUST clear the Play Store cache. This forces Play Store to update it's localy cached GSF ID with the GSF ID that is on the server. So to solve your problem, just clear play store cache and run Play Store once. After that you will see your device again.
    I've done it, thanks!
    PS: I'm still new to this OS, sometimes I prefer the OS7.1 and its interface and the simplicity to set up some things
    10-18-15 10:58 AM
  5. Joseph Eleazar Cinco's Avatar
    I uninstall and install COC using Lucky Patcher...it's successful but when I try to sign in Google... it's says it's not supported... Did I miss something in the process?

    Posted via CB10
    10-18-15 12:49 PM
  6. Cobalt232's Avatar
    Patch COC with Gmaps patcher instead of Lucky patcher.
    10-18-15 12:58 PM
  7. Joseph Eleazar Cinco's Avatar
    Can I have a link for gmaps please... thanks...

    Posted via CB10
    10-18-15 01:00 PM
  8. Cobalt232's Avatar
    In the first post.
    10-18-15 01:07 PM
  9. pushpaj's Avatar
    Hi Cobalt, I'm unable to locate the gmap patcher link in your both threads. Has it been moved somewhere? I saw the note download links have been moved here. But when I tap on them, it went to your official play store page

    It's Pushh from India ....pin : 2AF4F414
    10-18-15 02:17 PM
  10. jzajac's Avatar
    Hi Cobalt, I'm unable to locate the gmap patcher link in your both threads. Has it been moved somewhere? I saw the note download links have been moved here. But when I tap on them, it went to your official play store page

    It's Pushh from India ....pin : 2AF4F414
    The link is in the first post in the patching section. There are two links- one for Lucky Patcher and one that does not say Lucky Patcher. You want the one that does not say Lucky Patcher, the link will be in the first post of that thread.

    Posted via my Z30 with the CrackBerry App
    10-19-15 07:33 AM
  11. prplhze2000's Avatar
    How do you clear the Play Store cache?

    Posted via CB10
    10-19-15 08:34 AM
  12. pushpaj's Avatar
    The link is in the first post in the patching section. There are two links- one for Lucky Patcher and one that does not say Lucky Patcher. You want the one that does not say Lucky Patcher, the link will be in the first post of that thread.

    Posted via my Z30 with the CrackBerry App

    Cobalt's official Google Apps landing page-img_20151020_020433.png


    This is what I'm getting there

    It's Pushh from India ....pin : 2AF4F414
    10-19-15 04:35 PM
  13. pushpaj's Avatar
    How do you clear the Play Store cache?

    Posted via CB10
    Setting - device monitor - memory - Google player - clear data

    It's Pushh from India ....pin : 2AF4F414
    10-19-15 04:36 PM
  14. vergiove's Avatar
    Setting - device monitor - memory - Google player - clear data

    It's Pushh from India ....pin : 2AF4F414
    You can clear cache too from : BlackBerry Google ID - Android Settings - Apps - Clear cache.

    Posted via CB10
    10-19-15 07:12 PM
  15. jzajac's Avatar
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20151020_020433.png 
Views:	2312 
Size:	202.7 KB 
ID:	376511


    This is what I'm getting there

    It's Pushh from India ....pin : 2AF4F414
    Either open the thread in your PC browser or use the android version of the CB app. Don't use the BB10 version of the app. The android version handles these threads much better than the bb10 version.

    Posted via my Z30 with the CrackBerry App
    Attached Thumbnails Cobalt's official Google Apps landing page-img_20151019_232355.jpg  
    10-19-15 11:26 PM
  16. pushpaj's Avatar
    OK. Let me check

    It's Pushh from India ....pin : 2AF4F414
    10-20-15 01:42 AM
  17. SlcCorrado's Avatar
    Hi Simon and crew,

    I haven't updated play services in quite a while since it's hosted on Mega. Has anyone posted a mirror anywhere? Or is there a specific reason everything is on bluewin except play services? I forgot my Mega password long ago and unfortunately have not found a way to reset it. Not a big deal, but if I can download it elsewhere then I would.
    10-20-15 08:36 PM
  18. KISS ARMY's Avatar
    Hello Cobalt,

    I successfully installed Google Play Store following your step by step instructions.

    The problem I'm having is with Google Maps. It no longer works. It downloads and installs without difficulty just fine. However, it will not connect to the GPS on my Q10. When I touch the location dot on the map to find me, it asks for permissions to use the GPS (which is already turned on).

    How do I fix this? I already attempted using the patched version someone posted earlier but it does not work.

    Thank You

    Cheers!!

    Posted via CB10
    10-20-15 10:33 PM
  19. J2daR's Avatar
    Hi Simon and crew,

    I haven't updated play services in quite a while since it's hosted on Mega. Has anyone posted a mirror anywhere? Or is there a specific reason everything is on bluewin except play services? I forgot my Mega password long ago and unfortunately have not found a way to reset it. Not a big deal, but if I can download it elsewhere then I would.
    Google play services was accidentally deleted on my other Z30 and now I a unable to download Google play services from Mega on Cobalts page! Please help!
    10-21-15 10:26 AM
  20. SlcCorrado's Avatar
    Google play services was accidentally deleted on my other Z30 and now I a unable to download Google play services from Mega on Cobalts page! Please help!
    I could send you the one I have, but it's old. I haven't updated since the switch to Mega
    J2daR likes this.
    10-21-15 12:17 PM
  21. J2daR's Avatar
    I could send you the one I have, but it's old. I haven't updated since the switch to Mega
    That would be awesome
    10-21-15 04:06 PM
  22. SlcCorrado's Avatar
    That would be awesome
    *edit
    New link posted below
    Last edited by SlcCorrado; 10-22-15 at 02:01 AM.
    J2daR likes this.
    10-21-15 05:21 PM
  23. santhoshmanikandan's Avatar
    New version link
    http://1drv.ms/1GqHpWd

    Posted via CB10
    SlcCorrado and J2daR like this.
    10-21-15 09:41 PM
  24. ledinhsonhp's Avatar
    Latest working version of Youtube (ver. 10.40.58):
    http://1drv.ms/1jUVm4v
    spiculated likes this.
    10-21-15 11:41 PM
  25. darnellkeith's Avatar
    Any luck with hangouts video call? Seems like the system can't get a lock on the camera. If a place a video call it will continue to ring even after someone picks up. Video will show for a split second then timeout.
    10-22-15 01:53 PM
9,360 ... 135136137138139 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Which android app you want to run on your BlackBerry
    By amritanshu singh in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 112
    Last Post: 03-10-16, 03:33 PM
  2. Will the amazon app store kill the blackberry world app store?
    By Allgoodnicknamesaretaken in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 01-28-15, 12:23 PM
  3. Getting the PayPal app for my new Passport?
    By JVRudnick in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 12-22-14, 11:29 PM
  4. Facebook & Crackberry Apps on Passport
    By UKAsh in forum CrackBerry Apps
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-05-14, 11:43 PM
  5. BB Link type App for iphone 6 - ipad ??
    By Chopper110 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-06-14, 05:01 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD