Noticed that blackberry world doesn't notify when new versions of apps are available. You need to manually go and check for them. A bit annoying...

Anyone else have this issue?

Posted using CrackBerry App on BB10
    02-12-13 03:33 AM
    Its not really a problem for me... Im used to it already
    02-12-13 03:37 AM
    I noticed that as well. but am also used to it so it doesn't bother me.
    02-12-13 03:40 AM
    Yeah anyone can get used to anything I guess my point it for iOS and Android converts, they may not realise this and they might keep running old versions of the apps for ages.

I'm a BlackBerry 10 App developer, so when i push out updates to my app I think the users should be notified when it's available.

Thoughts?

02-12-13 03:57 AM
    Yeah anyone can get used to anything I guess my point it for iOS and Android converts, they may not realise this and they might keep running old versions of the apps for ages.

I'm a BlackBerry 10 App developer, so when i push out updates to my app I think the users should be notified when it's available.

Thoughts?

Yes, this is annoying and appears to happen to several people. (You're not the first to report this.) I'm sure BlackBerry is working on this as app updates are definitely delivered as notifications on legacy BlackBerry devices running Handheld Software 7.x and lower.

The best recourse for you as a developer, is to send your feedback about app updates not appearing as notifications to the BlackBerry Developer Relations team, who will pass it on to the appropriate department at BlackBerry.
    02-12-13 04:17 AM
    Yup already raised a JIRA. but wondered what the crackberry nation thought and if there was a workaround.

02-12-13 04:23 AM
    I've been getting notifications but I tend to be in BlackBerry World a lot lately, do I usually already have the app updated by the time the notification comes through.
    02-12-13 04:29 AM