im just not down for a "crippled" OS id still want my official release. That and im not a developer, anything happens i wouldnt know how to fix it haha hence my current troubles
    09-07-13 05:35 PM
    If it's just the Android runtime that's broken, then extract only sys.android and sys.android.shell from 4633.
    thanks for your help as well, using sachesi where would i find these .bars on my phone to extract?
    09-07-13 05:43 PM
    i recently started sideloading apps and made the dumb mistake of sideloading the unlocked android runtime on 10.1.0.4633 not what i now know should have been the leaked 10.2 release...now any apps related to andorid including ported apps in BB world do not work or even begin to start up. i have security wiped my phone since the .bar is "permanent" and still the problem persists. Ive gone through other forums and havent found anything on how to fix this. so now in my moment of desperation i ask, does anyone know how to fix this. any help much appreciated. Or do you all think ill have to wait for the official 10.2 release and see if it all starts working on its own?
    What about doing a factory reset? That will restore the OS back to official status.
    09-07-13 06:01 PM
    What about doing a factory reset? That will restore the OS back to official status.
    yeah i figured the same thing, so i did a factrory reset and tried bb store ports instead of my own sideloads and the problem still persisted
    09-07-13 06:04 PM
    anything andriod related does not work even after a factory reset, i what i mean to say
    09-07-13 06:05 PM
    anything andriod related does not work even after a factory reset, i what i mean to say
    Sorry, my bad. I meant reload the OS. See here for the details:

How to reload the OS on a BlackBerry Z10 or BlackBerry Q10 | CrackBerry.com
    09-07-13 06:11 PM