Hi Team , As i am also a Developer, curious to know the process of back door . "I love the Porsche Design Clock".. I appreciate your work ! Thanks in Advance .!
    12-03-13 10:27 PM
    Hi Team , As i am also a Developer, curious to know the process of back door . "I love the Porsche Design Clock".. I appreciate your work ! Thanks in Advance .!
    Simple... you type in a code in a certain place, it sets a variable, likely called backdoorEnabled to true, then it makes the menu visible. it's all in the code, just hidden until you find it.
    Mecca EL and bsrgsit like this.
    12-03-13 10:35 PM
    So this can happen in any app is what you're saying darcy

Squircle device powered by 10.2.1.1055
    12-03-13 10:37 PM
    Like say a camera? Or maybe hub? Or idk.. settings?

12-03-13 10:38 PM
    So this can happen in any app is what you're saying darcy

If there is a backdoor explicitly coded within the apps in question, then yes.

Of course, having the backdoor .qml files in the clock being labeled "Backdoor" was a great tip.
    thatplaybookguy and Mecca EL like this.
    12-03-13 10:39 PM
    If there is a backdoor explicitly coded within the apps in question, then yes.

Of course, having the backdoor .qml files in the clock being labeled "Backdoor" was a great tip.
    And you never know what you'll get either. This one enabled a few nice features, however it could be more or less useless except to the developers. Just cause a backdoor exists doesn't make it worthwhile finding the way in.

Escreens in like a backdoor for the whole OS. It's hidden away until you enter the right codes to find it and it provides access to some unique options.

Pim.messages and camera are 2 apps I can think of with hints of a backdoor

Posted via CB10
    12-03-13 10:47 PM
    But nothing that can open special features for us Darcy? At least for the time being their isnt???

12-03-13 10:57 PM