... In between keyboard or physical size, I'm afraid I'd have to pick size and only Sony has a compact line that is appealing to me.
    I hear you. I see how "bigger is better" for things like televisions or umbrellas maybe... but not for smartphones. Maybe for some people but not for all of us.
    Qorax likes this.
    12-23-17 12:38 PM
    I just spent a couple weeks on Android and I do not like it. Ads are everywhere you go on so many apps, and man, do you ever need the app store as everything is a required add-on to the OS.
    Yeah, I hear you, too. Can't believe all the unwanted crap ads that pops up on my wife's Android.

Is there no way to kill that $h!t?

Posted via CB10 / AT&T /Z10 STL100-3 /10.3.3.3057
    12-23-17 02:18 PM
    Yeah, I hear you, too. Can't believe all the unwanted crap ads that pops up on my wife's Android.

Is there no way to kill that $h!t?
    I've been using Android for 8 years, and I've hardly ever seen an ad. But if you CHOOSE to use a "free, ad-supported" version of an app instead of paying a couple of bucks for it, yeah, you shouldn't be shocked to have ads. That has nothing to do with Android and everything to do with people choosing "free" vs. paying a few bucks up-front.

And, yeah, there are also lots of ad-supported games that don't have a paid, ad-free version, but you could simply choose a different game in that case - there's no shortage of them available.
    12-23-17 02:51 PM
    I'm guessing you're on Freedom in Canada? If that's the case, they're not actively blocking LTE on BB devices but their SIMS need to be re-configured for BB10 phones. They've made it known that that will happen but just not immediately. If you're in the Toronto area, you should see SIM compatibility in time for the official launch in Spring '18.

I am just wondering where you may have received this information as it sounds interesting?