I use a BB PassPort that is getting a bit dodgy and thinking about buying an almost new unused Classic as I have heard BB Key2 is really bad.

Anyone know how long BB10 has left?
    02-27-20 08:53 PM
    I meant LIVE !!
    02-27-20 09:29 PM
    I use a BB PassPort that is getting a bit dodgy and thinking about buying an almost new unused Classic as I have heard BB Key2 is really bad.

Not sure who you heard from regarding the KEY². It's the best BlackBerry-branded device I've ever owned.

With respect to BB10, you should be fine for a couple more years given that you are already aware of, and satisfied with, its limitations.

You'd have a hard time going from the Passport to the Classic though. It's a big drop in performance.
    02-27-20 09:29 PM
    Hey, sorry, I have no personal experience and can only refer to YouTube reviews which give it such a bad review that I am nervous about buying it: bad keyboard, unnecessary keyboard as most of the Android apps have keyboard built in so leading to hardly any visible screen, ...and so much more.....

Not my words, just from reviews, so please don't shoot the messenger.
    02-27-20 09:37 PM
    Hey, sorry, I have no personal experience and can only refer to YouTube reviews which give it such a bad review that I am nervous about buying it: bad keyboard, unnecessary keyboard as most of the Android apps have keyboard built in so leading to hardly any visible screen, ...and so much more.....

Well, you actually have more screen space than most slabs when you are typing.

In any event, it's a fantastic device. You also have access to all of the latest apps.
    Last edited by conite; 02-27-20 at 10:15 PM.
    BlackBlurry and Grungni like this.
    02-27-20 09:44 PM

If you’ve been happy with the Passport, Key device would be a logical next step.

While I prefer that Classic form and shape over the Passport, on specs, you’d be going in reverse
    BlackBlurry likes this.
    02-27-20 09:58 PM