UPDATE: I posted this thread not knowing that the blank wallpaper home screen is actually a feature that can be disabled in your display settings.

I've been using BB10 for about 6 months now, but I keep coming back to this one issue with the home screen on the BB10 OS. I realize it's a workspace for active frames, but when there are no minimized apps it just feels like something is missing. The home screen itself looks too empty, like there could have been some better use made for at least a portion of the screen. I have been a long time BlackBerry user, so I'm not here to whine and complain, but I can understand when people complain about the move from BBOS to BB10 and having encountered certain usability issues.

The implementation of the home screen and page to page icons is one of them, in my opinion.