I think you missed the word sarcasm I wrote under my comment.
    Anyway my comment btw was linked to the immens admiration almost religious some people have here for Chen vs the BB10 enthusiastic and the funny thing that you may have or had another view about the BB and here you get immediately summoned if BB10 user/lover.
    I hope my comment is not here blasphemous for some of you.
    I have absolutely no emotion whatsoever (positive or negative) towards John Chen. I do not care about corporate CEO's anyway. But as an economist I became interested in the story of BB as an example of corporate mismanagement / bad strategy around the time BB exited mobile phones, and that was what brought me here.
    Since then, I concluded, similar to other posters here (with much longer tenure than me), that the BB10 OS lacked business viability even when it was released. This is completely independent from the person of the CEO of BB Limited, for me it could be anyone, dont care about him/her anyway.
    On the other hand, there are posters here, who, even now, display an almost religious devotion towards BB10 OS and consider it almost a cause rather than a simple tech product. These people (maybe because their identity is, to an extent, intertwined with the mobile OS they use, BB10) sometimes display online behavior similar to Q Anon adherents (e.g. impervious to reasoning, deny/dismiss/explain away any fact or event or material proof contrary to their preferred narrative, etc. etc. etc..)
    Therefore my admittedly sarcastic remark.
    ppeters914 likes this.
    03-16-21 09:16 AM
    I have absolutely no emotion whatsoever (positive or negative) towards John Chen. I do not care about corporate CEO's anyway. But as an economist I became interested in the story of BB as an example of corporate mismanagement / bad strategy around the time BB exited mobile phones, and that was what brought me here.