Everyone seems to 'not recommended' a battery pull assuming they are experts but after my battery heat up and was draining really fast, I asked Michael clewely. He himself guided to do a battery pull. It solved my issue.
    Battery pull. Solving issues-img_20140204_144139.png

Posted via CB10
    02-04-14 03:45 AM
    Ask him what Z30 and Q5 owners should do.
    02-04-14 06:23 AM
    So blackberry's still need battery pulls? Most newer and even older OSes do not like a power loss. Causes corruption and even sometimes a complete OS failure. I understood in the old Java OS it was needed because of the way the OS works. I would also like to know what those who can't pull the battery are supposed to do.
    02-04-14 06:38 AM
    Now I am not an expert. I myself avoid battery pulls. This might be the second since I bought z10. I am guessing a shutdown might solve the issues. Battery pull after shutdown maybe.

Posted via CB10
    02-04-14 06:44 AM
    On the BB10 OS it is generally recommended by many experienced users not to pull the battery while the phone is on. Use the top button to do a restart. To change battery when using a battery bundle, turn the phone off first then change the battery and let it boot up.
    02-04-14 06:48 AM
    You can turn off your phone using the power button then after that, pull out the battery and put it back again. Do not pull the battery out while the device is still ON. It's like unplugging your PC without shutting it down correctly. The power button ALWAYS resets the device whatever the problem is. Just press it and hold until it resets the device, sometimes it takes a maximum of 30 seconds in extreme cases.

Z10STL100-1/10.2.1.1925
    02-04-14 06:50 AM
    I've always done battery pulls. Have gotten better response from my device, after an update, in comparison to a hard reboot.
    02-04-14 07:41 AM
    So riddle me this Batman, how exactly do I do a battery pull on this here Z30 I have in my hand????????