Hey everyone,

I am a developer for blackberry 10, currently in the process of building 2 apps, and I also built a countdown app as one of my introductory to the bb10 system.

Clock API
    I would really like to see RIM open up BB10's clock feature so users can have the option to place events in their day as dots around the clock. Currently they have the alarm clock dot that can be moved around, but i wish they could allow other dots for say fb events or anything else the user wants. Talking to someone, they said it would be too cumbersome as there would be too many dots and it would confuse the user, but what if the user is given 'the option' to choose whether certain events would have clock access or not. I think this fits in with the entire flow mentality. As a developer for example, I would connect my countdown app to the clock so users can see on their clock the blue dot that shows when the countdown ends for example.

Voice Application
    Its confirmed RIM is working on a personal assistant application like Google Now and SIRI, so I really want them to open up the API to developers to connect to the personal assistant. Again keeping with the countdown app for simplicity, if I wanted to put a countdown for next monday i should be able to say something like 'Blackberry add countdown using countdown app for Monday, October 31st 6pm for Meeting with Partners'.

Also, I think studios can create 'voice themes' so these development studios can build various voice packs for the application. They could sell on the app world and you could literally pay and download voice packs such as 'italian, cowboy, canadian, british, zombie etc.' for your voice application.

What do you guys think?
    Last edited by mrmartis; 10-29-12 at 10:12 AM. Reason: spelling
    Sansu94 likes this.
    10-29-12 09:24 AM
    I say keep them API's a coming! more ....more...more
    10-29-12 09:36 AM
    I like the voice idea.
    mrmartis likes this.
    10-29-12 09:36 AM