So I'm literally in the middle of this text conversation with my daughter.

<snip...>
    Me:
    Haha
    I'm shunning you for not using BlackBerry Messenger. :P

Her:
    It seems like a waste since everyone already knows this number

Me:
    But they don't need to know your number for BBM. Aaaand, people don't have to chase you down or re-add you when you or they change phones.
    Not to mention you can get all your buddies to use it, too.

Her:
    Yeah they won't do that. Are you a sponsor of that now or something lol your very pushy about it

Me:
    No. I just like/prefer BlackBerry products and want to see them succeed.

Her:
    Then why don't you have a blackberry lol

Me:
    I DO.
    (I have a Z10.)

Her:
    Oh.. When I think of blackberry I think of those phones the [sic] first came out with..
    (She has an iPhone 4.)

Me:
    I've been using BlackBerry phones for like 8 years.
    That's what everybody thinks. That's the problem.
    The new BlackBerry is nothing like the old.

Her:
    Well why don't they promote it better since everyone still thinks that way

Me:
    LOL! It's hilarious that you say that because that's EXACTLY what we fans keep saying! And we KNOW that people think that. THAT'S why I push it so hard.

Her:
    You can always email them! Lol. But hey if you wanna buy me blackberry products I won't complain ;D lol. Anyway I think Apple is pulling me into their cult like business lol. I love/hate them.

Me:
    I have a couple of BlackBerries you could use.
    Lol

Her:
    Oh yay old phones! Lol

Me:
    Whatever! One of them is newer than that iPhone 4 we gave you.

Her:
    But yet you didn't offer it lol

Me:
    Because you had an iPhone! I figured you had already been converted to a hard core iHead.
    Otherwise, I would have given it to you. It's a great phone and OS and a shame to waste it.
    (It's a 9850.)