12-24-16 12:03 PM
77 1234
tools
  1. MeerMusik's Avatar
    Well well well: I updated from 2049 to 2163. And guess what? The AccuWeather App is working again. I updated with Sachesi (nondestructive), did 1 Restart 1 Hour after the Mandatory Update restart. And 12 Hours later (after everything has settled) a 2nd restart.

    The App once again wanted to use my current Location: I clicked on Cancel which opened immediately the Line edit where you enter your Location manually.

    The reason I cancelled is, that I don't use the Location Service. It's possible that it will work too.

    Not sure how long the App will work. Next Update could break it again.

    Via CB10 App. STL100-2 @ 10.3.3.2163
    ediggity likes this.
    12-16-16 11:08 AM
  2. Drg84's Avatar
    The native app uses AccuWeather for its data, but it's update schedule is sketchy. Here's some strangeness though. I just reinstalled it and now it's working! What the...?

    Posted via CB10
    12-16-16 11:38 AM
  3. Jamaa's Avatar
    Yep, I deleted AccuWeather and re-installed it.

    Works again 👍

     Q10 SQN100-5/10.3.3.2049 T-Mobile with Wi-Fi calling
    12-16-16 06:53 PM
  4. amclanejr's Avatar
    I can't see it in BlackBerry World any more... got a direct link?

    Posted via CB10
    12-16-16 07:07 PM
  5. Jamaa's Avatar
    I can't see it in BlackBerry World any more... got a direct link?

    Posted via CB10
    http://appworld.blackberry.com/webstore/content/20143


     Q10 SQN100-5/10.3.3.2049 T-Mobile with Wi-Fi calling
    12-16-16 09:22 PM
  6. amclanejr's Avatar
    Awesome, thanks! All back to normal again (for the moment, anyway) .

    PassportSQW100-4/10.3.2.2876

    Posted via CB10
    12-16-16 09:29 PM
  7. Ajith Raveendran's Avatar
    AccuWeather fails w/10.3.3.1359 update-img_20161217_112058.png
    AccuWeather fails w/10.3.3.1359 update-img_20161216_133300.png

    Works on 10.3.3.2163

    Posted via CB10
    12-16-16 11:53 PM
  8. bowlerboy450's Avatar
    Work great for me.

    Posted by my awesome Z30
    12-17-16 01:02 AM
  9. MeerMusik's Avatar
    And it stopped working again:
    App Start 1: Usual Error.
    App Start 2: It showed the Location, Time of the last Data Synchronisation and all Weather Data except the current Temperature. And I also could not open the hourly predictions.
    App Start 3+: Usual Error.

    Will try in a couple hours again.
    EDIT01: Every 15 to 20 App Restart has the same Result as with App Start 2.

    Via CB10 App. STL100-2 @ 10.3.3.2163
    Last edited by MeerMusik; 12-17-16 at 08:42 AM.
    12-17-16 08:31 AM
  10. aristaeus63's Avatar
    Working intermittently for me as well. I hope it actually gets fixed, which is doubtful, as the android version is slow.

    Posted via CB10
    12-17-16 08:50 AM
  11. wingnut666's Avatar
    I too have a hard time understanding this thread. accuweather has always been the weather source in the included weather app in bb10. and it has always worked. accuracy is reasonable where I live.. whats the problem?

    Posted via CBX
    12-17-16 04:31 PM
  12. bb10adopter111's Avatar
    Perhaps there are multiple versions of the App. I am having no issues on 10.3.2 with the one bundled with BB10.

    Probably need to ID the following:

    Name and Version of the App
    OS Version
    Device

    Posted via CB10
    12-17-16 05:48 PM
  13. keefrto's Avatar
    All my apps seem to be taking an age to open up post OS update, screen just sits there

    BlackBerry Passport SE on OS 10.3.3.2163 Freedom Mobile after 7 yrs with Rogers
    12-17-16 06:30 PM
  14. Jamaa's Avatar
    AccuWeather seems to have **** itself again. ******* idiots.

    Here is the official "Weather Channel" app below. The current temp seems more accurate than this other crapped out app. The OS temp app (also by AccuWeather and takes forever to spin and come up with a result) says our current Temps are in the 54 outside, while it's clearly NOT. It's almost 30's here right now and cold as hell.

    I'm so done with these guys. I think they are trying to push advertising on us and whomever made that decision is fugging up real bad.

    Here you go (download at will):

    The Weather Channel
    http://appworld.blackberry.com/webstore/content/3624



     Q10 SQN100-5/10.3.3.2049 T-Mobile with Wi-Fi calling
    12-19-16 03:25 AM
  15. CBCListener's Avatar
    Yeah, I had noticed that the stand-alone Accuweather application wasn't loading easily a week before I took the update, and therefore I agree with you and others here that the failure isn't the fault of the 10.3.3.1359 update. And, as something of confirmation for that, as of this morning (20 Dec) it is working, which supports the reply noted at 12:06pm by m3ach.
    12-20-16 12:23 PM
  16. georgethegreek's Avatar
    The AccuWeather app was removed from BlackBerry World today, much like a lot of other silent removals. Might still appear on device, but the link itself is dead - https://appworld.blackberry.com/webstore/content/20143/
    Just used that download link and downloaded it and then it opened and worked. I am trying to attach screen shot. Please note before I found this link I had not used Accuweather on my Z30 (as I was using BeWeather Pro). Anyways when I was searching blackberry world couldn't find it, but this link is still active
    AccuWeather fails w/10.3.3.1359 update-img_20161220_234954.png

    Sent using my amazing Z30
    12-21-16 01:52 AM
  17. tegar ramadhanu kariadinata's Avatar
    Lets use 10.3.3.2163 sooo fast n hybrit than it

    Posted via CB10
    12-21-16 03:06 AM
  18. ppeters914's Avatar
    Not sure how long the App will work. Next Update could break it again.

    Via CB10 App. STL100-2 @ 10.3.3.2163
    .....which means you should be safe for another year.

    Posted via CB10 / AT&T /Z10 STL100-3 /10.3.3.2163
    12-21-16 03:47 PM
  19. bb10adopter111's Avatar
    BB10 has a solid native app that supplies accuweather data, and accuweather's mobile Web site works great on BB10. I don't understand why so many users want to use BB10 as an Android platform when there are better native options.

    Posted via CB10
    Vistaus likes this.
    12-21-16 04:36 PM
  20. MeerMusik's Avatar
    BB10 has a solid native app that supplies accuweather data, and accuweather's mobile Web site works great on BB10. I don't understand why so many users want to use BB10 as an Android platform when there are better native options.

    Posted via CB10
    No Idea what you are talking about. But we are talking about the AccuWeather App from BlackBerry World which is a native OS10 App. Which has a few more detailed Data - not like the Weather App that is built by BlackBerry and uses AccuWeather Data.

    You are right, the Weather App that comes with the OS works just fine. But sometimes they synchronize the Data only every few hours - at least over here in Germany. Maybe this works more reliable in other Countries / Locations.

    Via CB10 App. STL100-2 @ 10.3.3.2163
    amclanejr likes this.
    12-21-16 11:42 PM
  21. m3ach's Avatar
    Have been testing the app over the last couple of days and it is working well, hopefully it was just a blip but who knows?



    Posted via CB10 using my Passport SQW100-1 running 10.3.2.2639
    12-22-16 06:39 AM
  22. drags_bberry's Avatar
    It doesn't seem to be available at all through blackberry world.

    Posted via CB10
    12-22-16 07:25 AM
  23. bowlerboy450's Avatar
    OMG everyone. It's a fricken weather app. Lol.

    Posted by my awesome Z30
    DaDaDogg likes this.
    12-22-16 11:28 AM
  24. Drg84's Avatar
    Apparently the weather channel app is not available for passport. I just use the AccuWeather android version from the play store. Works fine

    Posted via CB10
    12-23-16 01:31 PM
  25. sorinv's Avatar
    Native, preinstalled app works fine on my Passport even on Christmas Eve.
    Always has worked fine.

    AccuWeather fails w/10.3.3.1359 update-img_20161224_085802.png
    IMG_20161224_085814.png

    Posted via CB10
    12-24-16 08:02 AM
77 1234

Similar Threads

  1. Is there an update?
    By dave gomez in forum BlackBerry P'9982
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-07-17, 10:35 PM
  2. Problems with Z30 on 10.3.3.1359
    By Tstark14 in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 12-14-16, 04:13 AM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-03-16, 04:25 PM
  4. OS 10.3.3
    By Segunfcb in forum BlackBerry Z30
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-03-16, 01:57 PM
  5. New BlackBerry 10 device. How should I deal with the battery?
    By curves2000 in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-01-16, 03:29 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD