10-25-13 04:04 PM
245 ... 78910
tools
  1. gg bb's Avatar
    Out on lycamobile and probably other providers riding over ee/o2 but it seems Not on some providers riding over vodaphone - maybe tomorrow?

    ( 1 x shift ) !~ /^1?$|^(11+?)\1+$/
    10-23-13 03:14 PM
  2. doubleuc's Avatar
    If your on three use an o2 sim for the update, I used my three sim after a previous o2 update which gave me H+ in settings to use on three.
    Now I did the three update I can't select H+

    Posted via CB10
    10-23-13 03:15 PM
  3. Spawn12's Avatar
    Ok so managed to wipe my device using the web update method, just inputted my password incorrectly 10 times and now is wiping. Hopefully this will fix whatever issues i have and i can re-load the software.
    10-23-13 03:23 PM
  4. darkehawke's Avatar
    Updated. Running pretty smoothly. I did not attempt to use link to backup and restore as my experience tells me that causes more issues.
    Nothing lost so it seems ok. Contacts needed to be remerged.


    Posted via CB10
    10-23-13 03:50 PM
  5. BigwhiteUK's Avatar
    Spawn12, if that fails I would down load a leak and install that, a lower version, then try official update again
    10-23-13 04:00 PM
  6. Spawn12's Avatar
    Spawn12, if that fails I would down load a leak and install that, a lower version, then try official update again
    Yeh might have to do that but its still doing the security wipe, been doing it for the past half hr or so. Hopefully it wont take too long to wipe my device but i have a feeling i could be in for a very long wait lol.

    Just cant understand why a simple OS update has messed my phone to the extent that it no longer works.

    I suppose if worse comes to worse, i can take it back to where i got it from and get them to fix it, means i will be without the phone for a few weeks i imagine. But at least it will be fixed or replaced.
    10-23-13 04:03 PM
  7. drum's Avatar
    I'm dying to do this update but I'm in France for two weeks (I'm from the UK using o2) so I'm unable to back up. Every time I've updated I've backed up but never needed to use it. I know the decision is down to me but what do you guys think?

    Posted via CB10
    10-23-13 04:22 PM
  8. vkberry's Avatar
    I just updated to official update, I was on a 10.2 leak earlier(1323 i guess), the new rom came at 806 MB and after install, it installed polski Orange app.

    I'm worried my z10 might have a security vulnerability, how can I flush it clean and install official UK EE/Orange rom?

    Pls help.



    Posted via CB10 on Z10
    10-23-13 04:28 PM
  9. botus's Avatar
    That strange Orangle app appeared on my Q10 too, on Vodafone UK.

    But NVM, have deleted it.
    10-23-13 04:50 PM
  10. jamesbondOO7's Avatar
    SwissCom about half an hour ago

    Posted on CB 10, browsing on my Z10 and typing on my Q10
    10-23-13 04:52 PM
  11. Bigad82's Avatar
    Great so far BBC radio station now work,just go to listen now.At last!

    Posted via CB10
    10-23-13 05:09 PM
  12. malikh4's Avatar
    Is anybody having issues with notifications preview they are not showing?

    Posted via CB10
    10-23-13 05:31 PM
  13. guygardner73's Avatar
    Is anybody having issues with notifications preview they are not showing?

    Posted via CB10
    Settings, display, lock screen.
    10.2 in the UK-img_00000603.png

    Z10STL100-2/10.1.0.4780 O2 UK
    10-23-13 05:55 PM
  14. hakdaddy1's Avatar
    Settings, display, lock screen.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_00000603.png 
Views:	52 
Size:	108.7 KB 
ID:	213407

    Z10STL100-2/10.1.0.4780 O2 UK
    Reboot the phone... its takes a while to kick in for some reason. Same with the Instant action notifications. When I rebooted they worked.
    10-23-13 05:58 PM
  15. alexwise's Avatar
    Update broke all of my Android apps. Sad.

    Posted via CB10
    10-23-13 06:07 PM
  16. Giro_UK's Avatar
    Yay! 10.2 for EE Orange is here!

    Posted via CB10
    10-23-13 06:12 PM
  17. Elite1's Avatar
    Thread under review by Moderators.

    Please stand by. It will be re-opened shortly.
    10-23-13 06:12 PM
  18. Elite1's Avatar
    And we're back in action after about 20 minutes!

    Almost 2 dozen posts were just deleted due to bickering & personal insults. Warnings were issued.
    Please do NOT let this go off the rails anymore!

    [WARN]
    Play Nice, Be Helpful, and have Respect!

    This means keep the language clean, keep your posts polite, and don’t get into arguments over dumb things. If somebody responds to a post/thread you posted in poor fashion, ignore it, and the Moderators will quickly clean it up. Instead of responding in kind, use the Report "button" to contact the Moderators any time you observe anything in poor taste/against the rules. Think back to what your parentals and teachers used to lecture: if you don't have something nice to say, don't say anything at all.[/WARN]
    NOW EVERYONE GET BACK TO BEING EXCITED THAT 10.2 IS HERE!
    10-23-13 06:34 PM
  19. sauron4's Avatar
    I just updated to official update, I was on a 10.2 leak earlier(1323 i guess), the new rom came at 806 MB and after install, it installed polski Orange app.

    I'm worried my z10 might have a security vulnerability, how can I flush it clean and install official UK EE/Orange rom?

    Pls help.



    Posted via CB10 on Z10
    I think a lot of us got these apps, I just deleted them once they installed.

    Posted via CB10
    10-23-13 06:36 PM
  20. Harry_III_UK's Avatar
    Fingers crossed on Vodafone UK...
    Attached Thumbnails 10.2 in the UK-q10-10-point-2.png  
    10-23-13 06:49 PM
  21. Harry_III_UK's Avatar
    It worked, and I have to say that it is pretty awesome!

    Nothing new for all you folks running the leaked versions but...

    I'm loving having "Dark Theme" back!

    "I will be late" in the calendar app will be highly useful I think...

    The system usage tool is a really nice feature too...

    I didn't think I would like it - but the notifications available from the lock screen are fabulous. I also love the way that you can choose what you see there and whether you want that feature on or off. Brilliant!

    Just not sure how to get to send a text using "Reply Now" when you reject a call. I have a mobile set as a mobile in contacts - when I reject the call there is no option to send a text :-(
    UPDATE:
    In Phone Settings, Priority Calling
    It ROCKS!


    Not sure where the attachment view is either...

    Priority Hub rocks!

    AT LAST... multiple alarms in the clock application - yay!!

    Well done BlackBerry ;-)
    Attached Thumbnails 10.2 in the UK-img_00000526.png   10.2 in the UK-img_00000527.png   10.2 in the UK-img_00000528.png   10.2 in the UK-img_00000529.png   10.2 in the UK-img_00000530.png  

    Last edited by Harry_III_UK; 10-23-13 at 09:22 PM.
    Elite1 and Javid Gozalov like this.
    10-23-13 09:05 PM
  22. willcookson's Avatar
    Having real problems updating at the moment. The download speed is awful. I have a fast broadband at home (about 60mb) and the download is like 1mb every 15 mins - anyone else suffering from this?
    10-24-13 02:41 AM
  23. vkberry's Avatar
    Having real problems updating at the moment. The download speed is awful. I have a fast broadband at home (about 60mb) and the download is like 1mb every 15 mins - anyone else suffering from this?
    No, my 806 MB downloaded at 2MB/s

    Posted via CB10 on Z10
    10-24-13 02:49 AM
  24. willcookson's Avatar
    Very odd. Maybe I will need to reboot the whole system in the house.
    10-24-13 03:04 AM
  25. polytan02's Avatar
    on Vodafone UK, me Z10 started with :


    10.2 in the UK-img_00000988.png

    And then, after finishing the install, started again with :


    10.2 in the UK-img_00000990.png

    And went up to the end..



    10.2 in the UK-img_00000992.png

    Posted via CB10
    10-24-13 04:30 AM
245 ... 78910

Similar Threads

  1. Official Blackberry 10.2 Autoloader download
    By Sir 1 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-24-13, 09:35 AM
  2. Replies: 55
    Last Post: 11-13-13, 08:25 PM
  3. Instagram help, on 10.1
    By dimitrisgreece in forum More for your BlackBerry 10 Phone!
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-23-13, 03:09 AM
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-23-13, 01:46 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD