To anyone who has a BB10 dev alpha device:

I'm new to the whole developing app business and I would like see someone test my first app!

You can download the .bar file from here.

If you could, please test the following:
    • How the text looks in relation to the actual device (too big or too small)
    • General smoothness and response of the app
    • If the app actually works (AMNZ. should produce NZAM.)
    • If you could copy/paste stuff into the textbox.
    • How easy is it to type into the textbox when the virual keyboard is up
    • Anything else you like/not like/would like to see added
    • You could also perform the same checks you perform for your apps!

Basically, let me know how bad/good it is...

Screenshots/camera pictures would be nice as well!

Thanks in advance!
    Last edited by DisturbedRocks31; 01-22-13 at 11:51 PM.
    01-02-13 12:08 AM

I'm new to the whole developing app business and I would like see someone test my first app!

Thanks in advance!
    Have you tried the BB10 simulators ? They are quite accurate and may answer many of your questions ... https://developer.blackberry.com/dev...tor/index.html
    Then, before requesting tests, you might explain what your app is supposed to do
    01-02-13 05:59 AM
    Hi,

Yeah I did use the simulator, but well, it's a simulator and it can't simulate the real deal!

The app itself is a ROT13 converter. Simply put, it takes the user input, and shifts all the letters by 13 forwards or backwards. (A becomes N, B becomes O, Z becomes A etc..)

It asks for "device identifying information" for ad serving purposes.
    Last edited by DisturbedRocks31; 01-02-13 at 12:15 PM.
    01-02-13 10:46 AM
    What is the black box from at the bottom of the screen, it is also at the top in the about screen? also the black box moves up with the keyboard.

You could have the convert at the top of the screen of move up when the keyboard is visible
    DisturbedRocks31 likes this.
    01-02-13 12:39 PM