As the title states is there anyone to contact about this at RIM? I have been working in the agriculture business for the past 10 years...specifically the dairy industry. In the past I have been able to convert and get properly functioning versions of pocket dairy running on the Playbook OS. I would like the opportunity to continue my development with that program on BB10...as well as some other useful dairy apps in our industry. Dairy and agriculture in general have been a widely neglected area in the app field....over 60% of farmers today are also smartphone users. Any help from anyone in the know would be greatly appreciated! Would have loved to have been at the Jam session but unfortunately someone has to run the farm!
    05-03-12 12:40 AM
    You can always use the simulator.
    05-03-12 12:41 AM
    try contacting Alec Saunders on Twitter or email. I'm sure he'll be willing to help you out in some way
    ultimo likes this.
    05-03-12 12:47 AM
    I believe Alec Saunders said they are taking this on "the road" - meaning, they are going to go from town to town doing the same show that they did here for the next 6 months or so.

He did mention at the keynote (for devs) that if you couldn't make it to this show, he will be happy to hand out devices to guys down the line. I'd give him an email and explain your situation, I'm sure he'd be happy to help.

BTW - I'm located in Guelph, Ontario, and we do A LOT of internal BB Agriculture apps! We made both Pioneer and Monsanto app's. If you want to chat about it, send me a PM.
    05-03-12 08:50 AM
    They've been pretty adamant that you can't get one if you're not here.
    05-03-12 08:51 AM
    I believe Alec Saunders said they are taking this on "the road" - meaning, they are going to go from town to town doing the same show that they did here for the next 6 months or so.