06-15-14 08:41 AM
66 123
tools
    I just received a reply from my BlackBerry Protect Post from you. I am a BlackBerry Developer and more, and, as such, would be grateful to promote and market your app in every sense of the word! I am currently building an exclusive protocol, BlackBerry Nation | www.blackberrynation.com | Radical BlackBerry Philanthropy and want to help the serious BlackBerry/QNX developer community and world. If there's anything I can do to help, feel free to drop me a line... :0
    Hi, looks like your project is very big. I am looking forward to it. But what does it really do? And I really hope we can take advantage of that.

Posted via CB10
    11-19-13 06:22 PM
    Hi, I actually really liked your suggestion. And I promise that feature should be in the next version. Thank you so much.

Posted via CB10
    And, when you implement that option, it can be used to send sms with commands for phone, like Send Location, Lock, Play Alarm, Display Message...
    1 copy of your app SOLD Of course, as soon as you implement that Than it would be really usefull tool to realy restore your phone if gets stolen because first thing thief does it swap sim card.
    EDIT: If you have access to any android device, try Avast Update Agent (name is like that so it seems harmless, but actually it's anti theft app), just to get idea how all that is implemented.
    11-21-13 05:04 PM
    And also, it would be a good idea in case of wipe (somebody took you phone and tries to unlock it, and phone goes wipe), to get sms on predefined number, so even if phone gets wiped you can still get phone number of person whose sim card is inserted inside.
    Nemory Studios likes this.
    11-21-13 05:13 PM
    And, when you implement that option, it can be used to send sms with commands for phone, like Send Location, Lock, Play Alarm, Display Message...